New Proposed Icon for SMS Backup +

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Details

Intro.png

This is my proposed icon for the open source application "SMS Backup +".
This application is used to backup your SMS in your mobile phones by syncing it to your e-mail.
You can check the link here for more details of the application .
Google Playstore
I will show you below the process and how i created the designs.

Proposed and Official icon

comp.png

My Concept

The New concept i made is merging a typical restore icon style as a cover of a message icon at the same time adding the plus sign based on the icon name SMS Backup Plus.. Here is the Process.
Process.png

Color Variations and Color Codes

The colors i used in the design was based on the original icon then rearranging it accordingly to the design.
Colors.png

Icon with Text and Different Backgorunds

With Text.png

Font Used

Font.png



Sizes.png

Icon Mock-up

Mock-up.png

Benefits / Improvements

The new design i made will bring benefits to the owner for they will have another options if ever they want to change their icon. The design is made using vector formats and provided the files they will need if they want to add revisions on my design.
image.png

Tools

Adobe Illustrator CC 2017

Original files

Here are the links of the files i used in creating the design.

All files and presentation materials i used in this design are all originally created by me.
ALL FILES(Ai,eps,png,svg,pdf)
GithubLink
I provided adobe illustrator available export formats.

Thank you for your time viewing my design :)



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

@patricjames, Contribution to open source project, I like you and upvote.

Wow, who ever though so much effort would be put into selecting the physical characteristics of an icon

Good looking with complete presentation @patricjames but the decision is in the moderator.
Hope you luck brade.

Thanks @jaldesign, yeah you're right. No matter how good the design and how you strictly followed the rules that they're implementing it all depends on their taste. It is sad to see many posts got rejected by the moderators without even realizing that those people are not even professional designers just like me.
Maybe we need more consideration like before.

@patricjames I will not comment much about it, which obviously I know is in your position.

"The new design i made will bring benefits to the owner for they will have another options if ever they want to change their icon." - but why?

Please remove the shadow and increase contrast of colors used.

Hi @andrejcibik. I already edited my design according to your request thanks

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks approving my post @radudangratian

Hey @patricjames I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x