You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who holds the VESTS that are not voting for Witnesses?

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Pretty interesting to know, a part from the witness voting, this shows again, how small the power of minnows currently is. We need at least another million of minnows to create some power to overthrow some of the "selfish" whales and orcas...

Sort:  

this shows again, how small the power of minnows currently is.

To a fair extent yes. All the inactive minnow VESTS combined, 950,000+ accounts have less 'say' than the 86 inactive orcas and a pod of dolphins :)

Indeed, that's what I meant, another million minnows would shake things up pretty bad!

@pele23 You know what I just realized, as I was trying to be positive about it and think what I could do? When I invite friends to join I could offer them to allow me to proxy for them, so the work I put in finding witnesses I like would be multiplied. And of course let them know that once they get comfortable on here they can and should remove me as proxy and add anyone they really like! That might also ripple out, and they too could help the people they introduce, so we can start the chain of non-complicated positive political action :)

That is indeed a very good idea! You should advertise that!