There is a conflict of restrictions on topics/tags with steemit!

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Expected behavior

I want to create a new topic, which includes more than one dash. This topic is about Chinese ancient poetry, which is very different from both Chinese modern poetry and ancient poetry in other countries.

But, because of this conflict of restrictions on topics, I'm hesitating whether to change the topic! I don't know what the topics restrictions would be in the future. Now, I am very annoyed about the conflict!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Actual behavior

On steemit.com, when I input the topic including two dashes, there was error message below the text box.

But when I input the same topic including two dashes, there was no error message, and the article can be posted successfully.

How to reproduce

I can show the screenshot of disagreement between busy.org and steemit.com

image.png

image.png

  • Browser: Opera beta 51.0
  • Operating system: Win 7

Recording Of The Bug

After I posted the article on busy.org, I cann't edit it on steemit.com:
20180202_113332.gif

By the way, there is the same problem on utopian.io, too.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution can not be approved because what you describe can not be considered as a bug.

Busy.org and steemit.com are different platforms, with different features and approaches. There's no guarantee that they both handle your content the same way. This includes things like allowed characters or number of tags. If you created a post on one platform, you can not necessarily expect it to work exactly the same on another platform that utilizes the Steem blockchain.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]