You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PGN Chess for PHP

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Thank you @amosbastian

I'd like to start writing a PGN Chess command line interface. The first command is about inserting valid pgn games into a database for further processing -- which is a very cool feature that hopefully will attract contributors at some point I guess.

I am clear that I have to checkout -b feature/pgntosql and start writing :)

However, atm I am not very clear on when I should post the feature on steemit for evaluation: 10 commits, 20 commits, ... or when the feature is ready to be merged?

Sort:  

Whenever you feel the feature is done - so whenever the feature is ready to be merged. Once it is merged you will have 14 days to submit a contribution about it (in the future we will more than likely change this to 28 days). I look forward to seeing your next contribution!