Contribution For Emerald Launcher - Light & Fast New Logo

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

emerald launcher preview.png

Details

Hi Utopians,
Today I want to contribute a logo for android open source application that I search in google playstore which name is Emerald Launcher - Light & Fast . Emerald Launcher is a simple home screen for Android phones. For full description is here and github repository is here.

Original Logo

Before.JPG

Contribution Logo

After.jpg

Comparison Original and Contribution Logo

COMPARISON.jpg

Logo Variation

emerald launcher varian.jpg

Code Color

6b6b6b,fafafa,2ee0ac,2ad1a0
6b6b6b,fafafa,e02e5c,c82a53
6b6b6b,fafafa,b82ee0,ab2ad1
6b6b6b,fafafa,2e3ae0,2731bd
6b6b6b,fafafa,e68628,d37921

Monochrome

bw1.png

Logotypes

1.jpg3.jpg2.jpg4.jpg

Sizes

144px 144px.png

256px 256px.png

512px 512.png

Font Used

Arial download

Benefits / Improvements

I make this logo with green color which have a light and dark side with modified E for main icon that means Emerald, I also make black outline logo and with flat design make it simple but elegant. I improve the logo that the original logo have only polygon with solid green color to green with light and dark side polygon, black outline and modified E text, I sure this logo can make Playstore Costumer interest to use this application because this logo is simple and elegant.

Tools

In this contribution I use Adobe Phothoshop CS3 for designing which I only need rectangle tool, Polygon Tool and pen tool to make the vector. The editable *.PSD file can open and Edit in higher phothoshop version and Adobe Illustrator CS6(tested by me).

sotosop.JPG

Proof of Work

PROOF.JPG

Original files

The editable (EPS,PSD,PDF,LOGOTYPE,ect) can download in GDRIVE



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @rauljoe I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Suggestions:

  • Dont use informat language in your posts

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you,
Im sorry if my post contain informal language because I still learning English but next time I will improve it.