My Contribution: OpenCart Translation into Polish

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Project Details

OpenCart is a free open-source project allowing its users to run their own eCommerce stores. It features a selection of modules that let you expand the functionality of your store and is continuously updated to provide the best service possible. It is the platform of choice of over 342 000 eCommerce Entrepreneurs, and I believe that thanks to my translation it will only gain in popularity.

Link to the project on GitHub: https://github.com/opencart/opencart

opencart-logo.png

Contribution Specifications

  • Translation Overview: The text I translated included instructions intended for the manager of the store as well as parts of the UI. The purpose of them was to lead the user of the platform and explain to them the different functions. Therefore, I did my best to retain the sense of the strings and give clear explanations while keeping the impersonal style of the translated text.
  • Languages: As said in the title, I am translating the project into Polish.
  • Word Count: According to CrowdIn, I translated 433 words. I had to keep several words in their original language, as they were names of institutions, e.g. UPS. 1.jpg
  • Proof of Authorship

       CrowdIn project link: https://crowdin.com/project/opencart

       My CrowdIn profile link: https://crowdin.com/profile/ribson

       Activity screenshot: 2.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @ribson,

thank you for your contribution.

I have not noticed almost any mistakes in your work, only a few incorrect letters. I hope for more contribution from you in the future, keep it up!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Hey @ribson
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!