Votefund Needs A Logo

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Details

Votefund is an app and site based on steem to help users crowdfund.
Read the introduction post for it here: https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@rishi556/introduction-to-votefund.

Votefund me is in development and needs a logo. I have a few requirements for the logo but other then them there are no other restrictions and you are free to make it how you like.
The only requirement is that the color choices aren't dark. There can be dark colors, but I want it to be bright and stand out. Simplicity and a minimalistic approach to the logo would be the best. As I started to look at logos on pintrest, logos with letters in them really got to me, so I think a logo with just the letters VF would be something that I could really get behind.

Examples:

I've looked on pintrest for some examples, and here are some I like and want you to use as inspiration. None of them are owned by me.

What I like about it: Simplistic design, nothing more than what is necessary is needed yet it has the right side of the K done in a different way to different itself from others. Source


Again this one is just one with letters. I really like the just letters and how the letters work and intertwine. Source

This is an example of something I don't like:


Its too hard to tell where the letters are, or even what they are. Source

I think that the logo for Votefund should be the letters V and F intertwined, but they should still be simple enough to tell that they are the letters V and F.

Components

The logo will be used as an app icon for the iOS(and later android) app as well as on the website. Png and Jpg files will be accepted.
Multiple dimensions are required to account for different needs. An svg of the 192x192 would also be preferred.

iOS(in pixels): 29x29 40x40 60x60 76x76

Android(in pixels): 48x48 72x72 96x96 144x144 192x192

Web(in pixels): 60x60

Other: 800x400 This one should have the words VOTEFUND(all capital) on the right side and the logo on the left side.

Each image should be name with which platform it was meant for(iOS, Android, Web, Other) as well as dimensions. Ex: Web60x60 iOS29x29

Google drive is probably the easiest way to share the files, add them to a folder and make a sharable link for it, though if you have other methods of sharing the files I'm fine with that too.

Deadline

The deadline is in one week, which is April 18, 2018 up till 5 PM Central time.

Communication

The best way to reach me to ask about the task is through discord. I do have a server set up for votefund: https://discord.gg/jkeBy, or you can contact me by dm: Rishi556#2341. I also do reply to comments here, so you can ask here as well(though it might take longer for me to respond here than in discord). For your design to be considered, please make a post with them and comment the link to the post in the comments.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

I've picked a winner, the logo by @moenawar is the one that I will use. Thanks everyone for their contribution.

wow, congrats to the winner and more power @rishi556

Thanks buddy !

Task request is now approved and open.

  • Designers, make sure you provide all necessary files and meet all requirements.
  • Deadline: We will only accept contributions submited between 15. April 00:00 UTC and 18. April 23:59 UTC.
  • We will reward one contribution chosen by project owner and up to 2 other picked by moderators depending on number and quality of submited works.

Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io.
Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Nice work fellow! though the letter V is still kind of hard to understand despite I perceive that you associate it with an inverted triangle.

That is what I call uniq and make this logo memorable sir for being different with other VF logo. If project owner want letter VF look obviously it will be generic logo. Try google VF logo sir if you don't believe me

You are right, in fact this two letters don't allow you experiment a lot with their forms since they are very very simple, I have already searched on google and I've seen common stuff because of that (the structure of these two letters) and it becomes a hard challenge to conceive something singular. Wish you the best, your work is the cleanest and most professional I've seen so far!

Hello... this is my entry

New Logo Votefund_FINAL.png

my post link

Alternative logo with different style
Alternative Logo.png

Hey, this is the I've decided to use. I like the new colored in version. Thanks so much for creating it.

You are welcome sir. I'm glad to hear it :).

Great Work!!

Thank's for your feedback !

Hello ! Good day !

This is for the small px icons

icon.png

And this is for the 800x400 px

for 800x400.png

I am very open for suggestions

I really like the purple and red color scheme. For the 800x400, i think that having vote be one color and fund be another would probably be better than half and half.

This one sir ? there are two styles of it.
800x400 wallpaper.png

This one sir ? there are two styles of it.

I really like the bottom one. I think cutting having the different words be different colors makes it look really good.

Thank you for appreciating my works :)

Hy @rishi556, here is my designs for your project. I hope i do the best. :)

Readmore Here.

Hi @rishi556 .. Here is my contribution Link Thanks.
VARIATION 2.png

this is my entry sir, https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@ivannewgate89/task-request-logo-for-votefund-ios
1.png

all file complete, iOS, android, web and other

thanks)

My contribution

tape2.png

tape.png

Thanks for the opportunity!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rishi556 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Here you go, there are all the requested files plus a .svg and .xcf
https://www.file-upload.com/6tkpho7dzs97

I think the color scheme can be improved. The multiple colors used by @loydjayme25 is bright and i really like it.

Hey @rishi556 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Utopian Witness!

Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

You got some really good designs here - Good luck choosing one :D

Yeah that what I thought too. My method is to put the design in use and see how it looks.

hello sir, i would like to contributing my design for this apps
1_other800x400.png
2_other800x400.png
mokap.jpg

you can visit my presentation,, if you have any request please comment here, it's my please for the feedback :D thx

this is my entry
vf ok.png
Readmore here

Hello, this is my logo contribution for VOTEFUND, just mention @dimensco to contact me in comment section, and I'll right away see your message. You can touch me on Discord (dimensco#8267). This is the following link to my contribution page:

https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@dimensco/logo-contribution-for-votefund

Link To Post Here

Hello @rishi556, This is my contribution for your project!
Main.png
LogoTypes.png

Link To Post: https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@jbeguna04/votefund-logo-proposal