New Logo For Media Player-Extended Demo Apps

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

backgrounf.jpg

Details

This is the demo app of the open source MediaPlayer-Extended library. It is targeted at software developers and not suitable for general use. The library is available at
Today I will contribute by creating a logo, as usual, when I'm browsing on google playstore, I found an app to play videos on android, This app is named Media Player-Extended Demo, this app is still a demo you can see application details. here and the github repository here

What looks lacking in this app is the not so good logo and my usual, the logo shown in this app is almost the same as any other app, and this time I made a simple logo for this app with soft colors and nice to see by google playstore customers

Original Logo

ori.png

Proposal Logo

after.jpg

Logo Variations

color varian.jpg

Color Code to Create Logo Variation

  1. #c2000b, #e6e6e6
  2. #186aa4, #e6e6e6
  3. #40a629, #e6e6e6
  4. #82027d, #e6e6e6
  5. #ffff01, #e6e6e6

BW Version

bw.jpg

Logo Result

blue ban.jpg
greenban.jpg
purple ban.jpg
yellow ban.jpg
red ban.jpg

Sizes

512 px
512.png

215
215.png

144
144.png

Font Used

Exo

Benefits / Improvements

The logo of this app that I created with soft colors that I think is good so that this app looks more beautiful, this logo looks simple but very good to see and may be able to make the playstore customers interested to use MediaPlayer-Extended Demo application, This app is still demo but I'm sure this app will continue to grow its progress.

Tools

When designing something, I always use software from Adobe, Adobe Illustrator CC 2017. This time I use Adobe Illustrator CC 2017. I often create logos and this is one of my hobbies and likes to do it.
ss ai.png

Proof of Works

step1.png
step2.png
step3.png
step4.png
step5.png

Comparison

comparison.jpg

Original File

All file You can downloaded Here Via Google Drive

Github

Playstore



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @robersteem I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

thanks a lot mod :)

Nice @robersteem, your design very cool