A New Logo / Icon For "Growstuff".

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Details

Growstuff is an open source community of food gardeners. I decided to make a new logo design for that project. I wanted to make like a modern style and creating nicely logo. I used free font from google fonts.
You can look at the font here.

This is my logo:

Logo.png

Old and new logo;

compare.png

Appearance of the design on different backgrounds:
Growstuff-BgWhite.png
Growstuff-BgBlack.png
Growstuff-BgBrown.png
Black-White Variations;
Growstuff-OneColor.png
Growstuff-OneColor-Black.png
One Color Variations;
onecolors.png
Different Icon Size;
comp.png

Benefits / Improvements

I wanted to make a really nicely logo for that project. I did make try better one more and more for new logo. I inspired a green leaf with the letter "G". I used free fonts "Amatic SC" from the google fonts.
Grownstuf.png
old-web.JPG
new-web.jpg

Tools

I used Adobe Illustrator CC software to design for the new logo. And Proof of my works;
a1.png
a2.png
a3.png
a4.png
a5.png
a6.png

Original files

Github Link: https://github.com/Growstuff/growstuff
Official Website: http://www.growstuff.org/
All vector and editable files is HERE. You can download it.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

I like it. One of the first successful plants I grew were pole beans. Didn't know much, but they took over my entire front porch!! Good work. Best for the future.

Nice, I vote you

Thank you

@sairane that's great, you have a hands-on picture. congratulations for you brade. :)

Thank you :)

  • You did not outline/convert to shape your font, the font changed in my computer because i don't have the font installed in my computer. so, please outline/convert to shapes.

  • If you don't understand how to do it, just google: how to outline font in Adobe Illustrator.
    Asset 1sgg.jpg

Thank you for the suggestions. I fixed. Can you check? @nilfanif

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @sairane I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x