You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Towards an Utopian contribution to particle physics - the roadmap and how to get started

in #utopian-io6 years ago

As you said, it is never too late to learn anything. But I have failed to satisfy one basic criteria. As of now I have no computer with me and I'm using steemit through my mobile phone. Let me see what I can do to arrange a laptop to be a part of this great initiative if you think my participation can be of any help!

Meanwhile I would like to hear from @dexterdev who is fond of python and many other computer programming languages. I think he can be of a great help in accomplishing this concept!

Sort:  

@sathyasankar : I am more of a Jack of all trades, master of none. I have very basic knowledge of C++. Even I am not expert in python. :)

Many physicists are like you... so ;)

You can brush up your knowledge then!

If you don't have any computer, I am afraid there is nothing I can do for you. Sorry about that.

Meanwhile I would like to hear from @dexterdev who is fond of python and many other computer programming languages. I think he can be of a great help in accomplishing this concept!

This project focuses more on the c++ part of the platform than on its pythonic side. But I will always be happy to read comments about it ^^

Yes I know. I have already taken steps to arrange a laptop and it is not going to be that big a deal for me. I hadn't felt the need to use it before this. Thanks you have provided the timeline of 1 week before your next blog would appear! I'm already aware of the fact that as this platform is build upon blockchain technology and decentralised in nature, we can extract loads of data from here and use them appropriately.

This project focuses more on the c++ part of the platform than on its pythonic side.

We have internet. Nothing is impossible if one has the desire to learn.

Of course :)