You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing SteemPress beta, a wordpress plugin for steem

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Awesome! I've been thinking that an integration between WordPress and Steem makes a lot of sense, and voila, here it is!

I'll do some testing with my own WP site and report back with my findings. While my dev skills are pretty basic, I would love to help with tutorials/documentation. Let me know if you have any specific needs in that regard. Thanks!

Sort:  

Yeah, we had the same thoughts as you. STEEM has so many benefits for people way beyond steemit.

Happy to hear that you will give it a try! Looking forward to hearing your experience with it :)

Yeah that's great news for people who have a blog following. Hopefully it will translate into referring a lot of their visitors over to Steemit.

I think we've all be kinda thinking about it without really digging into it that much.

Well your feedback would be great, especially if you can spot some conversion errors and send me the html of the post you published.

A tutorial/documentation would be awesome ! I think that your own experience with the plugin would be useful for others. For instance if you can document the questions/problems you had and what was the solution. It could turn into some kind of FAQ, it would be very neat.

An installation tutorial might not be that needed because soon we'll be available on the official store, but a tutorial on how to configure it (where to find you private key etc) would be very useful !

Here's a getting started guide I created today as I got everything set up for myself. I went ahead and documented install along with setup and usage, since there's actually a pretty easy way to do it through the front end.

This was straightforward and worked as advertised. I made some notes about important limitations to understand at the end of my guide, which could be a good start for an FAQ.

I'll do more testing of complex posts soon.

Great! I will document my experiences, questions, and any problems I can find.

I am followed you

hello.am just beginner,hope to see you some othe time