You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 23 Additional Steemit Defense League Accounts had their delegation revoked

in #utopian-io6 years ago

What is the process to get the STINC delegation withdrawn from an account? Are they basing it on your blacklist? I only realised recently that this was happening and it's good that it does to counter some of the abuse here. I'm curious as to how people manage to get so many accounts created. I've seen some people with a set of numbered accounts voting them up. I would think that would be easy to detect when validating accounts. A simple database query would do the job. I understand that HF20 will help matters as new accounts will not require a delegation. I hope we will see that soon. It was promised in 'early Q3 2018' and that's where we are now.

Thanks for your efforts to make Steem/Steemit a better place.

Sort:  

There is the Steemit Inc Redeemer - Irredeemables project.

I just found that yesterday. I assume there are a limited set of people who are trusted to update the lists. I think this should be better known. Maybe we need a little more on the FAQ

Thanks