SteemPlus : Fee exemption for communities beneficiaries and Bittrex API integration

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Few days ago, @aggroed approached me to know if it was willing to drop the 5% fee for using the beneficiaries system with @minnowsupport. I love this project and it really helped me during my humble beginning in here so I did not hesitate to accept it. Also, it is one of my engagements as a witness to target usefulness before profitability, so I opened this fee exemption to all communities that will ask me to remove it.

This was pushed in this commit.

New Features

  • Fee exemption for communities : so far @minnowsupport, @adsactly and @utopian-io.
  • Changed the Steem value API to Bittrex since Cryptonator was suffering downtimes and that Bittrex represents better the price at which Steemians could sell their assets anyways.

Vote @stoodkev for witness

If you like what I do, simply click in here to add me as a witness!

Full SteemPlus documentation

You can find all SteemPlus features and installation procedure in the last update post.

What's next?

1UP integration is coming before the end of the week and that will be something big! Stay tuned =)

Powered by @adsactly

Powered by @utopian-io

Like what I do? Vote @stoodkev for witness! @stoodkev for @steem-plus



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

I will share your post to learn more. comfort is needed here. and of course I will support you and tell my small community. i like you. good luck

Thanks man! I really appreciate =)

I really hope this thing develops, I have had a bad experience with bittrex. I will keep abreast of your progress. hopefully convenience is available here. I will support you.

Hi! This is live already, you can find it in the Chrome Store / Opera / Firefox just by googling SteemPlus ;)

Oo..yes,,thanks for information

Got it, thank you! <3

I have an idea : What if someone cloud make and algorithm to exclude bots from this community because they are not humans they are not reading your post so you are not changing the world with your message , with your thougths .

You mean, hiding automatically generated messages and comments? That would be a hard work but an awesome idea!

No , I mean something like a captcha verification before posting . I think this is an easier way to exclude bots .

That s not feasible, not only bots but entire applications are built over the blockchain. A captcha wouldn't let these application posting. Or every application would need to implement a captcha on their side but there is no way to force them!
Welcome to Steemit btw, I am glad to see that you are new here and already trying to improve the system. I am getting you to 30 rep! (EDIT: 31 actually)

I like a lot your plugin Steemplus and overall your work on here, so i think you will be my first witness i will vote for :) ! I also think the idea is great to drop the fee, this will benefit new users like me for example a lot.

Hi @vasil-danev! I am dropping the fee for community oriented projects such as @minnowsupport, not for users. But I am thinking to add a small @steem-plus upvote as a counterpart. Thanks for your vote! =)

ohh now i get it, sorry for the confusion :)

Thank you so much for support to us minnows... even if I feel more like plancton, LOL. :-)

Love & respect!

We all started there! Good luck in your journey!

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Please avoid banners in your future posts.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Very good it's a friend .. Good luck.
I myself strongly support new things .. Moreover profitable. Thank you

That good information friend I am new in this platform and I am interested! Thank you, successful friend.

Hey @stoodkev I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Good day @stoodkev ,,! ,, thanks for the information ...... please in the follback and votes yes

your post nice and interesting thank for sharing