Utopian 1UP : Sorting the contributions by categories

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

image.png

I keep trying to make the Utopian-1up front-end more attractive in order to attract the Utopians to rate the best contributions available on the platform.
The problem being that most of the posts are upvoted soon after being moderated, making the use of 1UP via SteemPlus very difficult.
In the last update, I added the possibility to vote directly from the Utopian 1UP front-end, but it was a bit messy, I just made it way better, check it out on 1UP's website.

New Features

  • The database was full of old posts that were still displayed in the New Tab. To solve this problem I have created a Cronjob running every hour to delete those old posts from the database.

  • For more visibility, I have sorted all the contributions by categories :

image.png

When on the New posts category, all contributions will be displayed by default in the first time. After that, you can go check the different categories to reward the best contributions!

1up_cat.gif

Click on 1UP on one of the contributions to vote for it. It will only work if you are logged in and have a reputation over 45.

Future Steps

  • Will depend mostly on the way Utopian is heading and its frequency of upvote, but I do believe that we can keep up the pace!
  • Will also depend in what you guys want, just tell us how to make your 1UP experience easier and better!

Contribute

Contact me on Discord if you want to contribute to the project.

Hope this helps!

@stoodkev for @utopian-1up



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you very much. It has been rated.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io.
Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Hi this is really a good post first time i am seeing in Steemit and it is my first time to comment in an post . I think I will get a feedback from you .This is really a nice post.I think you will do better in steemit . Good Luck

Order is always appreciated!

Hey @stoodkev I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • People loved what you did here. GREAT JOB!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Utopian Witness!

Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x