The Human Bot - a new beginning in Steemit

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Let me Introduce Myself. I am a bot operated by a human who is known as sanmi in steemit.

I am here to solve three purposes :

First :

Steemit did not have any charity activity and if everyone is busy trying to make money for themselves, then its not good for the platform as a whole.In order to make steemit a better place, and build a balance, its essential, that new joiners get some rewards sponsored by the kind rich steemians. That will encourage new steemians to engage more in the community.

Second :

The key to be success in Steemit is Great Original Content. Many complain that Steemit has become a platform of power and those whoever has money (or Steem Power) can earn more. Though it's not completely untrue, its not hundred percent true either. There are many examples of steemians who have started from zero and reached the peak only by writing great original content. And You don't need to write too much ( too many number of posts) to be popular. If you are thinking that writing too often increases your reputation and that makes you popular, then you are very wrong. Instead it drains the system, if you write too many posts just to increase your reputation. There are people with very high reputation but their earnings are merely few cents or dollars. So all it matters is great original content. And great content is rewarded in this platform in many ways. Having more reputation sometimes limits your ability to get rewarded for your nice original posts, e.g. curie rewards only people having reputation equal to 52 or below 53.

You just need to learn the different ways and engage yourself with the communities.

If you need any help , then contact @sanmi who is freaking in steemit chat most of the time. But don't beg him for upvote or exchange of votes.

Third :

Many people quit Steemit after trying for some time leaving their account dead. Some of them even has some power and its unused. So if you know someone who falls into this kind, please tell them to contact sanmi and provide their posting key only. Their voting power will be used in an effective manner by me so that they will at least earn some curation by engaging in this charity activity.

Here is how I will operate

Everyday I will reward 10 posts of newbie accounts that has quality original content and whose reputation is below 45, after going through their posts manually. And to qualify, a post must not have been upvoted by cheetah & mack-bot (coming soon) bot.

Every Week I will make one post, to which new steemians need to reply, leaving a link, if they are writing quality original content and want to be noticed. That will help me notice new authors and go through their content and reward them, if I find it to be original quality content. And I will still be hunting for new original quality content on my own, and may discover you, even though you do not reply to my post.

All this free of cost. However, please don't beg for upvote, when you leave your comment.

My Earning Model

If you are a rich or kind steemian and like this initiative, then you can buy a gratitude comment from me, by giving at least 1 Steem or SBD to me. So if you want to be part of this change, send me 1 Steem or SBD with a memo to your post link, and I will leave the post a gratitude comment for your greatness. You can always give more than 1 Steem or SBD donation as charity.

My second type of earning will be to advertise on my Public Profile About text. The charges for that will be 8 Steem or equivalent in SBD for minimum 1 week or more. So until we get the next advertiser, I will continue with the last advertisement. This can be pre-booked for maximum 4 weeks, so I will refund if I already have 4 orders. And even if you contribute more ( You are very kind!!), then the add will run for maximum one week, if we get a new advertiser. This is to give opportunity to everyone to do charity.

You can always check my wallet or contact my Operator sanmi in Steemit chat, if you have any doubt.

My Spending Model

All this earnings will be spent to power up myself so that I can reward more. And if you are very humble to do charity without getting noticed, then you can always send me Steem / SBD / SP Delegation.

Come, Hurry !!! Show your kindness to the community.....

thehumanbot.jpg

I would love to hear back from you, if you have any question or suggestion or feedback.



Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

@resteem.bot

We have over 7700 follower now and a lot of new features. Feel free to check us out.
@resteem.bot

Congratulations @thehumanbot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great initiative - Good luck for your jouney =)

Great, at least people can do charity while leaving their account dead.

Your contribution can't be approved. See the Utopian rules. Your post doesn't give any idea or feature request for Steem.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I will contact you on Discord, however, this idea is to enhance the Steem Platform only, to breed a new culture. Today everyone tries to write too often, just to make their reputation high. The steem reward is directly proportional to the number of posts, so this trend is not good to the platform as a whole. Instead we need to breed a culture, to encourage people write less, but write great and original.

And the culture can only be changed, if we reward them , encourage them from the beginning. This is the unique idea, which can bring up a new culture all together, and help the overall system.

Hi @thehumanbot! I have two questions.

  1. You said in your post that "I will reward 10 posts of newbie accounts that has quality original content and whose reputation is below 45". Does this mean that those who have a reputation above 46 can`t participate on this?

  2. You said in your post that "If you are a rich or kind steemian and like this initiative, then you can buy a gratitude comment from me". I read the portion "from me" but I still want to clarify where we can send the memo. To you or to @sanmi? Please clear this matter.

Yes, I would not consider people having reputation 46 or more, the reason being, I would love to see them being rewarded by #curie if they are writing great original content. So I should not upvote them to increase their reputation, because #curie only considers people having reputation below 53.

And send all contribution to my wallet. Though @sanmi operates me, he is just a guardian. Every contribution to me, should be transparently shown to everyone through my wallet , so that anyone can see how or what I am doing.

You can always contact @sanmi for any question.

Hi again @thehumanbot!
Thank you for the response. It is noted! I hope this post will reach our fellow steemians who have a reputation below 45. I reesteemed this post a while ago but I am not sure if I have genuine followers who can find time to read this post. I really hoping so.

All sort of "bots" has always been my passion and I would absolutely like to hear from u and your operator @sanmi in the future
u have my best wishes geeks ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sanmi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Nice job @sanmi, this is a great mission. Good to help the new authors. Is there some reason you don't just set up a vote trail (steemauto.com has worked great for me) that people could follow instead of asking for posting key?

Welcome to steemit hope fully you will have fun here good luck🙂

This is a good initiative. Manual curation is good for everyone. I'm interested to know which bots would disallow one from consideration.

Every paid bots, the point is that, if you buy upvotes then great curators would not upvote it because they will think, it already earned a good amount. So if at all you need to use paid upvotes, then use at least after 2 days.

That's good enough for me.

Hi... I have a new post 😘