You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Post Promoter JavaScript Voting Bot - Round Fill Limits, Minimum Post Age, and more!

This change comes at the right time. I had already lost my faith in bid bots and had not decided to use them. Specially after losing to the tune of upto 40% on bids because of some people who would bid more than vote value available. At times when an ROI of 2% was available some one would come and put a bid to the tune of 10 to 15 SBD, creating a loss to everyone who had bid sensibly or early. Not small but huge loss. Now atleast that won't happen.

I Understand the use of bid bots should be done to get visibility and then votes should be expected from other users who would like your post. This is how it works even in offline world while advertising. Profit should be attained through sales. But steemit is heavily different. There are people here who could afford to buy bids to the tune of 50 to 100 SBD. What this does is that it gives the heavy bidders visibility. These bidders then get upvotes from other users who upvote in the hope of getting their comments upvoted.

Those bidders who can only afford to bid for small value hardly get any visibility. Even if they get visibility no one would upvote. This is what i have observed in my use of bid bots. I have observed that small bidders are mostly dependent on luck factor. In my case i have personally not seen any additional view or upvote on my posts after using bid bots. Thus i believe it will be better to get break even from bots. This way atleast i will get my money back, even if no one upvotes or clicks on my posts after advertising.

All in all i can tolerate a negative ROI between -6% to -10%. Because i cannot tolerate abusers benefit of the good will of the bots.