You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing: Steem Messenger (Beta)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

The App is written with electron-js (chromium). So alerts are available. But I think what you mean are desktop notifications.

I can implemented something like this: https://github.com/mikaelbr/node-notifier

(Of course without the input - but you get what I mean)

Sort:  

I meant browser/mobile alerts, the kinds you get with Telegram. Desktop alerts work too.

Not sure if folks want to pay 1 Steem for every 1000 messages sent

There's also SBD. It wouldn't be a chat messenger, it would be an attention request service.

So basically I have to pay 1 SBD to spam 1000 people, I'm sure that very useful to the mass Steemians who don't run services

No, you'd have to pay based on the settings that the users set. For example I probably wouldn't see any message for less than 5 SBD.

no kidding, i should start responding to > 1 SBD messages then ... lol

so where do we set this minimal "setting"

My comment at the start of this thread was a suggestion. It's not how it currently works.

I'm working on a FCM version for my wallet app, that may useful for your app too.