Bug: Reputation & Profile Background Img are Missing On Wallet Page

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Expected behavior

When viewing a wallet page for a profile, the background image for the profile and the correct reputation value should be displayed.

Actual behavior

Currently, in Firefox and Chromium on Windows 10, the profile background image is missing on the wallet page and the reputation displayed is 25 for my profile, instead of the correct value. This started a few days ago.

How to reproduce

Visit: https://steemit.com/@ura-soul/transfers

  • Browser: Firefox 57.0.4 and Chromium 51.0.2683.0 (64-bit)
  • Operating system: Win 10 64Bit

Recording Of The Bug

screenshot



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

wow your vote is worth a lot.. good deal
mine is doing the same thing in Chrome... noticed it earlier this morning.

Also. mine switched to French..but that was a simple fix I changed it back in setting and it stayed.

Aha ok, I am also finding that when I choose 'night mode', that setting is lost when I change pages. I think all of these are probably related bugs that share the same or similar cause.

I am facing the same issue. Thanks for sharing this post.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Thanks, you too!

Welcome and thank you. ☺️

I noticed that and I had no clue that was a bug. Thank you for making me aware of this. x

Fun! I posted this bug yesterday in a comment :)

My post about the bug

Edit: It does seem like this has been fixed though.

ok, thanks for the info - it's not fixed here yet.

Yup, I spoke too soon. The bug is back.. that's odd.. I wonder if it has to do with the recent bandwidth issues? Or maybe because I saw your comment about toggling between night mode.. and I tried that .. and the issue resurfaced!

All information like that is useful for whoever fixes it, thanks!

I noticed this 2 days ago. I am using puffin (Android) brwser.

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.
It has been shared.

https://github.com/steemit/condenser/issues/2306

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Great article!!! I'm sorry, my SP is less than $0.01 so my upvote won't mean anything for you. And yeah, I am new in steemit so if you want, you can go and check my profile. 😊❤️

I was noticing this glitch myself and I just thought there was an update coming.

There have been a few glitches in the last few days. On several occasions some of us have not been able to log in for a short time, there have been bandwidth issues where there shouldn't have been any, and this bug that is a hit or miss thing for me. Rather than panic, I just attributed it to the huge influx of new accounts and the migration of Steemvoter. We just surpassed 600K accounts! Greetings!