You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation Lists : Curation with The Power of The Swarm

Recently @ned made some $500k delegations to several people, and most of them were quickly seling votes or self-voting to profit from it. @surpassinggoogle did not, and @ned withdrew all the delegations, except the one to @surpassinggoogle, which, AFAIK, remains.

@ned is apparently trying again with smaller delegations, and I really find that evidence of dedication to the users of the platform.

I look forward to seeing what is learned from this effort, and hope it sparks higher retention, and broader distribution of rewards.

Well, let's just let BI stand for Business Information, then =)

Sort:  

Yes! I knew about that delegation and the taking away of it as well.

My thought on this whole process is, I don't feel like Steem devs are leveraging in the right manner. Delegations are great, but like in the past, they are very ripe for abuse.

Somehow I feel their energy and time is so focused upon SMTs that the base of Steem, which is undoubtedly Steemit, is not truly an operational, nor scalable platform as of yet. I don't doubt SMTs may be huge, but if there is one thing about ecosystems, if they grow too large too quickly, the wheels come off.

I feel if Steem devs aren't paying enough attention to building upon the Steemit ecosystem first, this will lead to huge problems.