Promotion of proton encrypted mail: an open source encrypted mail

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

ProtonMail is an end-to-end encrypted email service that enables user to share media and messages. ProtonMail uses client-side encryption to safeguard email contents and data of the user before they are sent to ProtonMail servers, in contrast to other common email providers such as Gmail and Outlook.com. The service can be accessed through a webmail client, the Tor network or dedicated iOS and Android apps. I feel it is a really great innovation and decided to share it with other people which I feel will be of great benefit and will be more convenient for users. I have used it and I've really benefitted from it, that's why I shared it on:

My facebook account: here

My facebook page: here

Audience

I made a social media promotion which was capable of reaching over 10,000 people in Nigeria with the following states Lagos, Abuja, Akwa Ibom, Calabar of both genders (male and female) within the age ranging from 18 to over 65+ and the potential reach of the ads was 8,800,000.

Activity

I simply used my already existing facebook account here to create a facebook page here which I named Steemit Connect and posted about the open source app called Proton Mail, giving a brief detailed information about the software which will enlighten people on the open source project.

Results

The post had a successful reach out to at least 6,000 people across Africa and it received some reactions as well. Capture2.JPG

Proof of work
I was able to carry out this promotion with my facebook page which is link with my facebook account. I own only one facebook account and that is what I used in creating the page. My steemit user is shown below to proof that I'm the owner.

My facebook account victor Capture.JPG

My page steemitconnectproton3.JPG

My steemit account victorCapture3.JPG

As you can notice the page (which is linked to my facebook account) and my steemit account bears the name Victordicey to show that I am the rightful owner.

Video proof with gif
gif.gif



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • This contribution cannot be accepted because it not considered a successful promotion.
  • it doesn't have the required 50 engagement of likes,connents, shares and post clicks.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]