You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minecolonies & The Archery

in #utopian-io5 years ago

This is quite interesting. I have looked into helping Minecraft admins monetize their servers, but most said that they thought it wasn't worth it at this point due to the Microsoft EULA changes.

So my question is... How does one monetize this with block chain if you have to pay for the network costs?

This is more of a problem for server admins rather than mod developers, but something I would like to figure out someday.

This kind of reminds me of a Dwarf Fortress system... I would be interested in testing, but does one have to use the JRE version with your mod? Or can they use the MS binary?

Sort:  

Atm there is not any blockchain integration at all, although we plan to monetize ingame schematica eventually over Steemit, so you can upvote building styles you like etc.
And yeah, monetizing servers is difficult due to the EULA.
You can test this my putting the jar in your minecraft forge mod folder. Or by building the mod with intellij which will load up minecraft