Steem Bot Tracker Update - Notifications!

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! Just wanted to share a few new updates to the Steem Bot Tracker Tool. For those of you who are unfamiliar with it, please see my introduction post:
Introducing the Steem Upvote Bot Tracker!

Notifications

The primary new feature I have added is Google Chrome browser notifications! No longer must you sit there and watch the screen waiting for a bot to turn green - now you can just leave the site running in the background and automatically receive a notification when there is a profitable bidding opportunity!

Steem Bot Tracker Notification

Other Updates

Two additional upvote bots have been added to the tool. Please welcome @discordia and @lovejuice! They may be small now, but with your support they will grow!

I have also added details about a number of various other bots and services to the "Other" section. They are: @minnowpond, @resteembot, @originalworks, @treeplanter, @followforupvotes, @steemthat, @frontrunner, and @steemvoter!

If there are any other features, bots, services, or anything else you would like to see added please let me know in the comments!

Utopian Contributor Report

I am using Utopian.io and writing this as a Contributor Report. Utopian is a great new project by @elear. It is a site based on the Steem platform that aims to reward contributions to open source projects! Check out @elear's post to learn more: https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@elear/utopian-the-begin-of-a-new-shared-meritocratic-economy

Sort:  

Could you make links on the page open in a new browser?

Just fixed that, thanks for letting me know!

Awesome!

This comment has received a 25.00 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @nickfost.

This comment has received a 2.62 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @nickfost.

This comment has received a 41.20 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @nickfost. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Happy Birthday and Happy New Year

This comment has received a 5.00 % upvote from thanks to: @nickfost.
For more information, click here!

Good work

Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

Nice comment
Nice post
Good luck for future

This comment has received a 17.24 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @nickfost.

I can't find you in the bot list since yesterday.
Why?

This comment has received a 7.43 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @nickfost. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This comment has received a 5.00 % upvote from thanks to: @nickfost.
For more information, click here!

Happy Birthday and Happy New Year

a very nice sharing @titanik

Additional columns for profitable bids compatible with the dsites,for the minimum bid of the bot, and if the bot support comments would be very useful

This comment has received a 2.83 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @nickfost. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Hello! Are you familiar with the new bot @sneaky-ninja? We initially designed him for #thealliance and have since turned him into a public voting bid bot. We would love if you could add him to the list on your bot tracker site because, you know...ninjas are just really cool. Bwahahahahaha!

There must have been some campaign i'm not aware of to get @sneaky-ninja added, so I have just added it! Please let everyone else who commented know since I'm not gonna reply to all of them :-)

Excellent thank you! I will be sure to let them know!

That's funny

haha, you sure, it would be fun lol... JK

After looking at this page it does seem kinda like an ambush lol

Thanks for adding our sworn defender and protector :)

Quick work was done here. Woosh...

wooosh meow oompa woosh

great tool...plz add @sneaky-ninja to the tool when is possible ;-)

MEOW MEOW

Felix the Cat.png

Thanks for these. Add @sneaky-ninja though

only a 40 c upvote for 1 sbd ;(

Hi @cyberblock, it looks like you are referring to your bid with @discordia. That bot only has an $0.80 vote. You should always bid less than the "Max Profitable Bid" amount shown on the bot tracker site.

At an $0.80 vote you could never have gotten your money back sending $1. Let me know if you have any questions about how this works and I will be happy to answer them!

Hey can you add @voter to vote bidding bots?
Also if you follow @cleverbot and have a chat with him, he'll upvote your posts and follow you back.

@voter has been added to the list of bid-based voting bots, thanks for the suggestion. As for @cleverbot I will add it to the other bots section but it would be great if it could add some profile information to its page about what it does.

@yabapmatt I think this tool hasn't yet got the attention it deserves and it is a bit strange because all the other contributions had more visibility. Utopian is going to create a weekly newsletter about everything Open Source and I will personally put some investments to maximise its visibility. I will make sure to put your tool on top of the list. I'll keep you updated.

Thanks @elear - my initial post introducing the bot tracker got more attention than any of my other posts to date so i'm not complaining! And a lot of the payout was thanks to you which I very much appreciate.

Glad to see Utopian getting some more use as well, would be great to one day see updates to the Steem platform itself posted there!

We will get there! Right @ned? ;p

Thanks for this great tools. Very helpful @yabapmatt

Hi...three more you can please

@minnowlotto is a 0.20 SBD raffle.
@thefiverraffle is a 5 SBD Raffle
@twobuckraffle is a 2 SBD raffle.

Scraping the SBD balances will give you the amount of tickets bought.
First player for every round is a risk free play and if nobody joins the player receives a full refund.

Kind regards

These work differently than the upvote bot i'm currently tracking so may take some more time to implement, but i'll put it on my list, thanks!

One of the most useful tools around. Great work @yabapmatt. I am using it the last 4 days and have help me a lot. Thanks for making it available.

Just to note that some bots appear to not working as expected. Do not vote in the cycle they have to vote, but leave the upvotes for later when things are totally different. For example "boomerang" yesterday and today also, while i had send the bid 20' min before cycle close and was looking a good cycle, did not upvote my post in that time but very later and was worst. Same for "vote" and "sneaky-ninja" yesterday. The last one gave me a good vote but not in the correct cycle.

Glad to hear it's helping you. I have also seen some strange behavior, typically with the smaller bots. It's definitely annoying but it usually still works out ok in the end.

hello you can add @morwhale bot the bid is 0.01 SBD min up to 0.08 SBD Max vote is 0.25 $. thanks

@morwhale has been added to the other bots section, thanks for the suggestion!

Thanks a lott

Happy Birthday and Happy New Year

Could you add notification for randowhale wake-up? It would be very helpful.

Yes - just added this in, thanks for commenting! Also FYI there is a Chrome browser extension that will notify you when @randowhale is awake: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/randoawake-by-themarkymar/kefpfggdcgoldlpcplhpaggmhjmeminn?authuser=1

That doesn't work for me. It always gives notification about 30-40 min after the awake.

Interesting, good to know - hope mine works better! Either way the site tells you how much time until it will wake up so you can always set an alarm on your phone.

Great update @yabapmatt, makes this tool even more valuable! Thank you so much for sharing, you won't regret it! ;)

also add @treeplanter and @upgoater

I've already added @treeplanter in the "Other" section but I will also add @morwhale and @upgoater since I wasn't aware of those. Thanks for the tips!

Can you add @sneaky-ninja upvote bot to the tool @yabapmatt?

LMAO, you must have posted this while I was writing my comment!

You know what they say great minds think alike! ;)

@upgoater has been added, thanks for your suggestion!

you can add also senaky-ninja :)

Great tool but the voting time of @lovejuice is 72 minutes I guess ? in your tool 90 minutes ? so it does not work correctly ?

I actually don't know what's going on with @lovejuice, it's fairly unpredictable as far as i can tell. The bot tracker site is really just meant to provide additional information, but I wouldn't follow it blindly because it can be wrong especially if bots do unexpected things. It's always good to check on a bot yourself directly before bidding.

This comment has received a 3.13 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @yabapmatt. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Utopian.io Rewards Open Source Contributors with Steem

Thanks @yabapmatt for having used Utopian.io again for sharing this amazing bot with the Open Source community and with the Utopian/Steem community.

I am encouraging you to this often and I have just sent you a shiny WHALE VOTE. Enjoy.


If you are reading this comment and want to know more about Utopian.io and how you can be rewarded too for contributing to Open Source projects, watch this explanatory video on DTUBE: https://dtube.video/#!/v/elear/18wkyxfc


utopian-banner-video.png


Thank you so much @elear! Definitely not necessary but very much appreciated.

Bot tracker is great ! I am new to all of this and it has helped me immensely!Resteemed!

Awesome! Glad to help :-)

Great work on this so useful
sneaky-ninja is a new one that would be great to be included on here

what a great addition to the platform... could you add @sneaky-ninja please?

Sneaky-ninja is the coolest, please add him to the list. Woosh

hi you are doing very well. can you pls add @everything-4you in the steembottracker.com

Brilliant idea with the notifications. Bot Tracker is addictive hehehe. Resteemed.

@reko gets the credit for the notifications idea, he posted it as a comment on my introduction post.

I agree it's addictive, sometimes I want to just make a quick post to be able to grab a good deal! I got a $2.11 upvote for $1 from @minnowhelper just now!

Boom, interesting to see what effect your tool has on the market.

Hey friend
I sent you 0.100 SBD but don't get any reward.
Im new here please help

This post has received a 45.45 % upvote from thanks to: @yabapmatt.
For more information, click here!

@yabapmatt take part of the @minnowhelper's 50 SBD Contest. For more information, click here!

Congratulations @yabapmatt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 5.14 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @yabapmatt.

thank you

Thank you so much for making this, and for adding notifications. You're doing a great service to everyone with a mind towards growing on Steemit.

Congratulations @yabapmatt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great tool. Can you add @sneaky-ninja ?

also if the bot support comments should be listed

I Sent 0.5 SBD for Upvoting this post -https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@sanjayrai/omg-bitcoins-worth-millions-lost-not-for-faint-hearted

never receieved any Upvote :(

It looks like you sent to @polsza and @discordia. @polsza already voted and @discordia is going to vote soon. They vote once every 2.4 hours (roughly).

wow nice sir this post is very help full for me thankyou :)

THANKS FOR WRITING THIS POST

Please add my bot @aksdwi
i am awaiting for your valuable response ...Thank you

Thank for sharing knowledge.

i have given you 0.20 SBD but have not received any upvote. Kindly check it out.

please you send 1 sbd for me, give me please

, thanks for sharing with us i also flow your Steem Bot Tracker Update -

Hey friend
I sent you 0.100 SBD but don't get any reward.
Im new here please helpScreenshot_1.png

I don't run the @discordia bot, so you will need to contact them directly.

Hi, thank you for putting effort to create such a good content. Upvoted and followed.

I read your post, watched number of youtube videos and read few other articles about steemit bots and Im still a little bit confused.
Assuming that Im just a new user with very few followers and Im planning to build some content (hopefully interesting).
Should I try to use bots as soon as post is being published or as late as possible?

Please advise

Hi buddy,

I know that this is not very "fresh" post but I still hope you can advise/help me.

I was trying to use steembottracker.com to boost my posts and I experimented a little bit with this tool.

My impression is:

  1. if Im planning to upvote my own post as soon as possible after post has been published, then I will benefit the most as an author and curators will benefit very little (as they will most likely upvote after bots did their job).

Is that correct?

  1. So if I would like to benefit my curators (as Im really here for right reasons) then the best think is:
  • NOT self-voting right after I publish post
  • allow curators to upvote on your post (hopefully they autovote)
  • after 30minutes self-vote and then start using bots.

This way my own reward as an author will be smaller, but all my curators would get bigger portion of reward. Am I right?

I hope you can share your experience. And of course check out my profile if you are passionate about cryptomarket or AI.

Cheers, Piotr