New Logo/Icon Design For SMS Backup Plus Mobile Apps

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

BANNER.jpg

Details:


According to the bio from the app, this aplication using for Automatically backup SMS, MMS and call log entries using a separate label in Gmail / Google Calendar. It is also possible to restore SMS and call log entries back to the phone (MMS not supported yet). This is an open source application, you can check it in the github link that I provide below, after that you can see the link leading to Google PlayStore
read Bio Source

sms_512x512.png

Image From Github Repository

Above is the original logo of the application, at a glance when viewed there is nothing wrong with the logo. It's just that the logo does not have the meaning of backup and restore messages.
I will make it more meaningful, nice and elegant

Original And Proposal Logo


1.jpg

Color Used & Variations


COLOR.png

In this contribution, I use fresh blue for a more elegant and beautiful appearance.Blue is also a symbol of success, So my intention is getting stronger and more mature

Size


SIZE.png

Font used


I used Arial Narrow Fonts
you can download it here

Benefits / Improvements


Hi Steemians, in my contribution this time, I created a logo and got an idea of the form of chat boxes and rounded backup icons. Both of these things I combine in one form of a perfect logo, then I make the chat box becomes more artistic by duplicating the chat box layer as if the message will be in many backups

I made it in an editable form so you can change the shape of the size and color. Hope you like it

Tools


When designing something, I always use software from Adobe, Adobe Photoshop. This time I use Adobe Photoshop CC 2015. My Presentation also using Photoshop too

Logo Result


1.jpg
2.jpg
4.jpg
3.jpg
ONE COLOR.jpg

Proof Of Work


1.JPG
2.JPG
3.JPG
4.JPG
5.JPG
6.JPG
7.JPG
8.JPG

COMPARISON


1.jpg

How do you think?


FILE

Google Drive: ALL FILE



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

upvote back dan follow back rakan

Lagak that

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You should get in touch with project owner.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks alot @oups, maybe just maybe sir.

Hey @ybreza I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x