My Last Month on Hive

in #utopian4 years ago (edited)

Ok, where to begin? What an adventure!

I've had quite the experience integrating our website into the Hive blockchain. It has become quite a hobby .

I didn't keep up with Steem for some reason and only made an account on Steem this year in March (@johnlambrechts).

My steem account was funded with about $0.15 and left alone. Then I learned about the Hive fork which got me excited to invest in a decentralized team with better ambitions than Justin Sun:

Sun enlisted the help of crypto exchanges Binance, Huobi, and Poloniex, to take back control over the network. The exchanges are some of the richest (and most powerful) members on the network, since they can use their customers’ funds to vote on the network. With their help, Sun managed to unlock his money.

Unsurprisingly, the Steemit community didn't like Sun’s decision to take over the network. They convinced Binance and Huobi to stop supporting Sun’s takeover.

Since then, both Steemit’s community and Sun have been using their money to wrestle control over the network.

Source: decrypt.co

Taking part in the Ethereum boom and exiting to invest Hive so quick was a mistake in investment terms so far, I don't foresee it to be a long term negative however. My goal was to be be a strong force in the publishing and curating space so I transferred about 13 Ethereum to HIVE so I at least had little bit of curating and stakeholder influence.

After joining Hive I thought it would be acceptable to post to our own blog, apparently not. We were hated on and defamated by certain users, you can read about that in the posts above.

We preserved as a team and I defended all my author's across the whole internet after these attacks. I noticed the Hive community is mostly positive, so I stuck around.

"First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win”

After the nonsense from Hivewatcher's and the 'informants' who spread messages saying that I am an exploiter, I decided to just ignore them and focus on the positive members of Hive and try to aid in developing my own Condenser interface.

I learned you should never post every 5-7 minutes to your own blog. I am still waiting to hear back from @guiltyparties. As of right now @utopiaeducators is permanently blacklisted and we are only allowed to Reblog and Curate from that account due to 2 mistakes out of 380+ posts.

This is the last time for this drama. Even though... it is pure bullshit and makes for a good story, here's proof of violent threats from a Large Stakeholder:

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

I joined Utopian Community today.

Please let me know if you need anything anytime.

Ps. What your Twitter handle please ?

You got my support my man.

Let's keep on moving forward together with our HIVE

I'm ready my man

I don't usually get into politics.

Possible solution.

  • Apologies
  • Try to find the why
  • Ignore
  • Keep fighting
  • Think outside the box

HIVE.D!

I expect @hivewatchers and @guiltyparties to go away soon. That "old man" and his co-conspirators can go fudge with Steem all they like but their ridiculous activity here will not be accepted. I've quite a file on their little operation.

IMG_20180822_174713.jpg

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

🙏😎🥓👍

Yea bruv. I don't discord anymore...

Screenshot_2018-08-26-18-51-11-700.jpeg

Or less.

It's just discord ♨️

Wow great reflection on how hard we are working to give back to the fellow earthlings. Thanks @johnlambrechts, for all the things you've taught me. I think we are off to a great start.

Utopia is a best family so far!!

I like your gumption, but wasn't there a Utopian account before? They were witnesses even, or is this the same thing?

Edit: What brought me here was the hivetips tag, am curious why it was used?

Thanks @johnlambrechts for that acknowledgement.
I feel as a community, we help one another to grow.
Though I don't know much about what really happened...I only hope and wish it resolved amicably.