Utopis Update

in #utopis2 years ago

Project Utopis Update, From my Discord channel

image.png

What ever I am able to sale next will be used to create the buy wall for Utopis, weekly is still coming if you hold utopis, gig work is still so- so , in that case profits will still be small, I will continue to create buy walls for Utopis I have some Hive coming in tomorrow will use that to add to the wall, I will be buying back. I am unstacking all tookens assets* and using them to buy utopis on the market and some to pay small debts, most will be used to buy Utopis for sure.. I will continue to pay divs* it be small or what ever till I hold at least 95% of Utopis and than burn it.

Liquidate tookens is being done.
Once this is complete, The remaining Utopis will be burnt and Project Utopis will be put to rest.

Cheers.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 111 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @chronocrypto, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

So does that mean we should be selling out Utopis?

How long does it take for them to be unstaked?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it is around 3 days to unstake. He will be buying it back at a fraction of the cost to remove his liability. His wallet can't even cover the Utopis I own, so I can't imagine it will be for much.

The important thing is to complete Project Utopis and get out of debt.

With low value HIVE. Now is a great opportunity to buy UTOPIS at a greater rate and countity.

So what's the consequence for HODLers? Should I consider unstaking, or do the divs continue?

Utopis is still alive at the moment although gig work is still slow,.. sorta dead.., I will still continue to send out weekly divs on Monday and Delegation rewards as well, I will also be adding buy walls. Let's see where it goes. If need be I will look into burning Utopis which would mean RIP, but for the mean time I am unstaking tookens to create buy walls as stated earlier, to do just that.

Alright, I'll HODL it until things change drastically one way or another. Every project has its slow days, shit happens

Alright. So if we, the holders, stubbornly refuse to sell our Utopis, you will continue with the Utopis project even if the Divs are low?

I just can't put my finger on whether or not he or you want this to carry on or not... it's not clear to me.

You mentioned you have a lot of Utopis @themarkymark?

I just can't put my finger on whether or not he or you want this to carry on or not... it's not clear to me.

It's very clear he wants out of his commitment.

You mentioned you have a lot of Utopis @themarkymark?

I own like 27%, so I got screwed pretty hard with around 55K Hive invested.

Oof. 😳 Yeah man, that's nowhere near the kind of money that I am involved in. I was using bits and pieces of income to buy scraps of Utopis.

I am sorry for your loss. 😓

So you have 27% of it... what do YOU want to do? He can't get to 95% if you hold what you hold...

That's a shame. Are you able to hand over the project to someone else?

Who would take a project that just involves paying out money?

Perhaps he has a friend doing the gig work who wants to pay us?

Lol sure, someone just wants to give their salary out of the goodness of their heart?

yeah true 😅 its just a shame to see Utopis finish.

Should we unstake and sell it to you? Are you wanting to shut the project down?

But in the white paper you said many projects fail and this one is different. Why you need to shut it down now?

I have Utopis. Not a lot but some, so I maybe should unstake !

I believe this is a good one for Utopis

Looks like this update is generating a load of uncertainty. Perhaps some clarification would help the loyal UTOPIS holders?

"The music is starting, What now Kemosabe?"

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

But why?

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@eirik(1/15) tipped @chronocrypto (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Wasn't UTOPIS already sold out? I thought that the limit was reached and the rest was burned.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

the utopis project, I like it, it would be a shame if it is the end