You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social on the Blockchain: UX Review of the Partiko App

in #ux6 years ago

You made me laugh with

it took me a month to figure out how to see my list of followers,

as I'm still tapping on some things in the app thinking they might perform the way I'm expecting. And as it's not happening I still try to figure some things out (although, they might not even exist there, yet).

Despite the fact that I can agree with you how

The existence of a leaderboard adds a human community element to the experience.

It also raises my concern that goes along with your concern about

No clear way to deal with scammers.

Why I'm saying this?
Because, if we take a closer look just at first two top users of the leaderboard and their comments (except if we would consider, "WoW... this!" or "WoW... that!" - "Beautiful... this!" - "Beautiful... that!" - "Awesome... this!" and "Awesome... that!" as a not spammy and network abusive comments, but the valid ones) I can't get rid of the feeling how some users apparently find the way to trick the system, especially if we have in mind that the points collected that way on Partiko app may be redeemed for the upvote from Partiko.

From my point of view, it's a huge loophole and a perfect backdoor for scammers and spammers.

Sort:  

Always there will be spammers as well as decent people.....

Posted using Partiko iOS