Explore Malaysia : Swimming with Turtles

in #vacation6 years ago

I cannot call myself a beach person, in a sense, I never go crazy or I never went crazy about going to the seaside.
Maybe the reason I live very far from the sea in Russia and the first time I went and saw sea when I was seventeen and even then I liked it but not loved it loved it.

Where I am going with this is that a couple of weeks ago I went to Perhentian and I think that was when I realized maybe I am a person, who love beaches and seaside life.
It was just for a couple of days, but so refreshing and so relaxing.
I enjoyed it more than when I traveled abroad like to Philipines beaches.

IMG_2062.JPG

Our amazing traveling crew

The reason might be the company, as we were three Russians, who work together in Malaysia and after bit more than a year of English-Russian or just English in my life, those three days were I would say 95% in Russian, except when we went out to order food, even that moments I felt lazy speaking English.
I got that feeling when I lived in Romania and where my English was completely crashed and I was not able to talk about day/days. So that short getaway was really nice and gave me the fuel I needed to move on with my foreign life in Malaysia.

Off topic. Now back to the Perhentian Island.

IMG_0134.JPG

Getting ready for some snorkeling with turtles and fishes

God, how beautiful it is, I wanna cry

IMG_0114.JPG

One out of many beautiful islands in Perhentian

I saw a turtle there in our first day, thanks to my friend for capturing this gorgeous creature.

Screen Shot 2018-03-15 at 1.13.19 PM.png

Photo is taken by my friend - Anastasia, who was going to join Steemit by the way :P

On the second day, we went snorkeling for four hours

IMG_0126.JPG

So glad @vika.puzach was part of this trip <3

In the evenings we would just chill in the restaurant near our stay and amazing part of that restaurant is the huge cup of coffee they have. We named it a basket of coffee. (would definitely recommend it for coffee lovers: simple and tasty)

In a nutshell, one of the great getaways from KL is for sure Perhentian, you can get there by bus and then ferry or by plane and then by ferry. Stay in a nice place (can pm you the place) and do all those activities with your loved one or you can also travel solo and just meet people along the way.
By the way, what I love about that island, it is so quiet and very silent: no parties, no clubs, no drinking and loud music, so if you are looking forward for that kind of vacation, you might want to go to the second island, a small one, very nearby though.

So this is all for today, thanks for reading and your comments,
Enjoy the trip to Perhentian if you plan to :)

xoxo, @elvira.galina

Sort:  

I absolutely love the Perhentian islands! Great feature, Elvira!

Perhentian is absolutely beautiful... but honestly speaking, best islands and beaches in Malaysia are all in Sabah...

Wow... @vikapuzach looks like a brunette in your photos....

Glad you guys are enjoying Malaysia...

OMGOOOSSHHHH, I so love Perhentian island! I went there a couple of years back for my graduation trip, and it is by far, my fav!!! :D

If u guys like perhentian u shld try pulau payar

Okay I am adding this into my want-to-go beaches list :P

Gotta becareful coz the barracudas there can attack...the sharks are okay. Quite tame

perhentian Beach is one of the best beaches in Malaysia! I still haven't get myself to visit there! So fun, look at that jolly face of yours <3

You just make me miss the beach la... Hehehe... Hopefully can take a vacation to the island soon... Nice photos..

Yay favorite memories of the month ❤️

Great write up, keep it up! Sabah should be your next destination then! 😄

I loved Perhentian so much! But I was not as lucky with the turtles as you. The ones that we saw were only crawling on the bottom, and it was hard to see them because of the sand.

Congratulations @elvira.galina! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!