Escape to the Cape: The joy of flying on a small plane

in #vacation3 years ago

I had the pleasure of flying on a small plane from Boston to New Hampshire via Cape Air for my vacation. It was such a joy - you feel so much closer to nature - and sudden death;p But overall a great experience. It was basically a private plane with only two of us and 3 TSA agents for 2 passengers made it all seem pretty comical! I highly recommend CapeAir - it was definitely a joy to fly.

image.png

Sort:  

I guess that's pretty cool to have the whole plane for yourself, or almost 🙂
How was the ride? smooth or bumpy?

cross-posted into the General Aviation Community

it was pretty bumpy and also had these moments where it felt like the plane was turning a little left or right because of the gusts of wind - super nervewracking and exhilerating. I highly recommend it!