Hawaiian shark dive

in #vacation7 years ago

So last fall I had chance to go to Honolulu Hawaii and while I was there I basically did everything I could in the water and with the wild life. So I found this shark tank I could Go into and it was full of white tip black tip reef sharks and a hammer head shark IMG_9798.JPGIMG_9766.JPG
It was so crazy they got so close one was a couple cm from touching my leg. I've never been so scared and excited in my life. If your in Hawaii I suggest doing a shark excursion and getting up close and personal with this beautiful creatures IMG_9849.JPG

Sort:  

that shark checking you out like

I would never be able to do that! Upped!

I could not do it. I just really couldn't. People have told me numerous times "they won't mess with you" and that it's a matter of overcoming the fear of it. But I just... I just cant ever do it. As much as I think it would be a really fun experience.

We did do Discovery Cove, though, and swam with some rays and fish lol

It was for sure hard to overcome but so worth it. And that sounds cool to rays are great to swim with