Sort:  

Thanks, but why on earth do you do this? - most of the best content on the internet is on HTTP websites, including all my own (over 3000 pages), simply because the content being posted over 10 years ago was so much better - it will never be changed to HTTPS - is this going to be used as another way to try to censor content?

Google are leading the charge and google are as deep state as it gets, so YES!

image.png

This is not about security anymore than vaccinations are about viruses - this is NEW WORLD ORDER...

It's an authority complex in some cases and in others they need to point at something and say... Look I did a thing.

I'm not sure which is scarier - google or people who want to be remembered for freaking out about HTTP sites - WTF?

This seems like it could be a post in itself. Firefox used to actively block me from sites. Don't remember what I did to get them to stop, but I still get warnings. Being ignorant as I am on it I've been wary of sites due to all the warnings. I still venture onto them as I don't plan on logging in or anything, but still not certain of the exact risks that make them so adamant they should be avoided at all costs.

Risks to their wall of censorship!