You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What can the unvaccinated do to protect themselves from the vaccinated?

in #vaccine3 years ago

Sound advice! I've sort of been trying for years now, really. I'm always on the lookout for options out there which fit my needs. I'm pretty good with computers and the internet in general, but I have no technical/coding abilities. Also, by choice I'm unsmart. I'm also unbanked, so no PayPal or credit cards either. I know it's a tall order. At times I've almost given up, but what am I going to do with 14k HP it took years of full-time effort to accumulate? I put all my crypto holdings into STEEM at the peak (when you sold, I think). As the years have gone by, services and bridges between various platforms and exchanges have been created (and most lost). At this point I feel like I'd better hurry up and get something tangible out of the whole thing, before it's just a bunch of video game gold pieces, a high score in some old gaming system no longer used. I know, crypto is the future... but is it my future? Not sure.

As for Binance specifically, it has been a while since I trying using it. I forget what prevented it from being workable for me. Things change... maybe it's time I try again?

Sort:  

Sounds like you and I are very similar in this respect. I've not had a bank account or credit card since 2013 so was very grateful to discover crypto in 2016. For the crypto/fiat process I have no choice but to use Sabrina's account, as I am blacklisted (and proud of it!). I set up a dedicated account for her with a UK bank called Revolut because they don't ask too many questions. Using uphold.com I am able to convert my crypto savings to spendable Euros in her account in just a few minutes.

I only recommend this route if you trust your partner ;)

Something worth noting however is that in the future we will be taxed on our crypto/fiat conversions. It is therefore preferable to spend it as crypto. Ideally as Monero or one of the other privacy coins!

Loading...