Vaccine Safety

in #vaccine7 years ago

I just read a post that claimed people that don't question the safety of vaccines are basically blindly following science as a religion. I find this funny because the issue is not  people don't question vaccines, but that people wont accept the answers if they don't align with their current beliefs. If no one questioned vaccines then why have there been so many study's done that prove they are safe? The problem here is confirmation bias and cognitive dissonance. If you go to google and type "vaccines harmful" then click the first link that agrees with your preexisting belief ignoring the 1000 links that disagree, you have a problem. If vaccines were harmful it would be impossible to hide from the public. How would you keep countless scientists silent about that? Some one would have blown the whistle by now. Its time to put this issue to bed and accept the answers to your questions. vaccines are safe.
                          

Sort:  

You're absolutely right @whitezombie! It's a little silly that some people are still pushing this craziness.

Please sight some of these studies you have found

@andre-ager you are sitting on a computer with the internet. you can do your own research. i don't mean to come off as rude, but cmon man...

OH ihave done plenty of research and determined that vaccines are in general unsafe. Especially for children I just found It amusing how you can make a claim with no research to back it up kind of like the CDC .

"plenty of research"

here is one for you too if you want to be a doctor

Link

because I can and I have to send that to your doctors to remind them next time you have a problem and they offer you pills for your heart-rate. :|

@j3dy what the actual fuck are you talking about?

well you have a internet figure it out :| let's see first of all don't feed the trolls :) next it's not that hard to read is it? you can research how far back medicine goes if you want, but the main code of conduct is written right there. You can read without the computer helping you ? Sorry but I don't like your attitude and I can't say I'm willing to add 1 and 1 for you

hint it makes a number

oh i can read the oath... i just don't see how it relates to the discussion. Call me crazy but if im having heart problems id much rather my doctor gave me pills over coconut oil or some other snake oil bullshit. Ever notice how many cases of small pox or polio there used to be compared to how many there are now? You can research how far back medicine goes... and you will find that they were cured by vaccines. what exactly do you think vaccines do? why the fuck would they poison us on purpose? Im sorry but you anti-vaxxers really get under my skin lol

Yeah I get what you mean, it's still a problem in some places, they really are treating vaccines like a way of life, polio sure, small pox true, there are a few other too, but having 10-15 vaccines isn't anywhere near what they are pushing in the states, you get that much a year not in your whole life. Vaccines are ok, just the fact people are making money of of it selling them isn't for me it's like being forced to take insurance, well what if you don't want to, well you are a criminal, it's easy you die what's so bad about that :D let them test out their natural cycles :D there were a few cases, but it's unrelated to the common diseases as far as I know, anyways I'm not read on it and don't care. Sorry I'm going off so thanks for not being annoyed I guess :) Having a thick skin is great :D I'm not a lol, yeah :D I guess I just like arguing :D btw a vaccine is poison on purpose, jut saying :D and it's not them after all its us US :D

you get 10 or 15 vaccines a year in the USA? Id have to look into that. iv only ever had like 5 or 6 total and all when i was a kid in school and it was covered by MCP. Im in Canada though so i guess that makes a difference.

My bad, sorry it turns out they only vaccinate for the flue yearly
https://www.usa.gov/vaccinations
still its double to triple compared to what you've said(which is normal) and that's without counting the yearly flu shot which is retarded in my mind, there were also stories on extra vaccinations and new ones with added mercury or at least high doses of it, for instance but once again I don't care about vaccines, :D I've gotten around that amount too, like you. lol CHIP :D yeah it's just a bunch of sad practices going overboard :D pretty much kids are cars now and you wouldn't like to have a broken one http://www.insurekidsnow.gov/ an article I've gotten off the top of the page :D
http://healthimpactnews.com/2015/zero-u-s-measles-deaths-in-10-years-but-over-100-measles-vaccine-deaths-reported/
skimmed because once again I don't care I'm not near having children and I'm not going to broaden my vaccination understanding and the politics around that. Sorry for the exaggerated claims.

thanks for pointing it out, I'm not sure anyone over there would listen tho, maybe if you provided some background, anyways stories come and go.
Still 10-15 vaccines is a bit too much,

and we have the "research" on one hand
http://www.politifact.com/punditfact/statements/2015/feb/03/bob-sears/what-cdc-statistics-say-about-vaccine-illnesses-in/
and the media on another
http://www.nbcnews.com/storyline/measles-outbreak/7-vaccine-myths-debunked-doctors-n303211

nice formatting there I might add would fit in perfectly here :D <i'm gone dude, don't take things too seriously :D

Occam's razor. These people are choosing to believe in this money-fueled quasi-governmental big pharma conspiracy about keeping people sick for profit... which sounds ok on its face, until you realize that tens of thousands of doctors and researchers in a hundred countries would all have to be in on it. It simply doesn't hold up.

Clearly they're suppressing all the vaccine injuries (in billions of vaccinated people) and clearly they're falsifying all the safety studies (in dozens of countries). </sarcasm>

I don't even think Big Pharma has that kind of money, and even if they did, it takes a lot more than money alone to effectively keep secrets of that magnitude.

There isn't even a budget for that kind of global international conspiracy even if vaccines cost 10x what they do today.

Someone otherwise smart told me recently that they believe in this nonsense because they have a relative with autism.

I didn't have the heart to ask them "what does that have to do with you suddenly believing that correlation means a causative link?!!?"

People love to believe that anecdotes are real data. It took thousands of years of human civilization before we actually figured out as a society that that isn't a good practice—and even now, most people still don't understand the concepts.

Try the term "the null hypothesis" on most people and see where it gets you.