The Day the Sky Fell; My Vaccine Injury - Part 3

in #vaccineinjury2 years ago

Being admitted into hospital

My husband called our friend Agath, to get to our home as quickly as possible. By the time she reached, I could barely speak or move. All the symptoms had returned with a vengeance. They quickly loaded me into the, but as they were doing this my daughter burst into tears. Would this be the last time I held both my husband and daughter? I told her I loved her with all my heart and that papa would be there with her. As Agath pulled away I could see their eyes were overcome with fear. My soul was crushed.

At the ER nurses immediately wheeled me into the examination room and hooked up an IV bag. Drip. Drip. Drip. Buzzing. Pins and Needles. Electrical pulses through my nerves. I had to remind my lungs to 'keep breathing'. In, out, in, out. I said to myself 'This should be happening automatically, but it's not.KEEP BREATHING! in, out, in, out.'

The doctor walked in and asked me to explain what was going on. He couldn't understand the words coming out of my mouth. So he repeated the question, and I must have blurted out a few clear words alongside all that gibberish. He followed on with a coordination test but it was clear that paresthesia and bilateral weakness had set in. He ordered a blood panel, then left.

Another medical staff walked in and started to ask questions. I managed to say 'vaccine'. He then looked me straight in the eyes and said, 'No'. There was no way the vaccine would do this, and the blood test would show exactly what it was. He seemed to imply I was hiding something from them. I remember how he made me feel- uneasy and unsafe. He took a needle and scratched the skin on my legs and hands. I felt it, but couldn't flinch from the pain. I was relieved when he left the room. Agath was finally allowed back in the room. She held my hand; they were cold and trembling. Fear. It was obvious.

The first doctor came back in and informed us that the blood panel came back inconclusive. But he did see that I was in the hospital system for neurological tests, and advised it was best to be admitted. This way the neuro team would be able to take over in the morning. Once they determined I was covid negative, I was wheeled upstairs to a room.

Week 1: Jelly legs and Waves

The week consisted of a battery of tests. The head neurologist suspected Guillan Barre Syndroms (GBS). Everything from electromyography, nerve conduction velocity tests, metebolic profile, liver function tests, complete blood count, MRI, EKGs, ECGs were done. I was wheeled everywhere and became very familiar with every turn, faces, departments. Everyday, the head of neurology would explain the tests being performed, and what the results were.

Nurses came to my room multiple times a day to hook me up to the EKG and take my stats. All of them curious and kind, Often sharing what their own personal post vaccination symptoms were. They were definitely afraid of taking the second shot.

Most of the days were spent sleeping for hours on end and having video calls with family members. I was quite lucky to be on the maternity floor, they allowed Franck and our daughter daily visits. We tried to have some semblance of normality by having 'tea-time' during their visits. But saying goodbye was difficult for the little one and often ended in tears.

20210707_180353.jpg
Keeping a smile on for them

This is also when I was introduced to other forms of information. My classmate who is a doctor introduced me to groups on Telegram, talking about people who had suffered side effects of the vaccine. There were groups there talking about 'vaccine shedding' and early treatment for Sars Cov 2. And I 'met' many people there who have helped so much and introduced me to life-saving supplements like NAC, which I immediately started taking.

MedsatPilar.jpg
Some of the supplements I started taking while admitted

However, the days carried on each test returned inconclusive. But the number of 'waves' intensified. Some mornings were spent making videos to have a record of what was happening. At one point, too many messages flooded in, and I could not reply them individually, so I started posting the updates on FB.

Finally, the very first neurologist I had spoken to pre-admittance came to my room. He explained that the first spinal tap at the other hospital came up clear possibly because it was done too soon after the vaccination. However, he did not want to order another one just yet. He was honest and said that they did not know what direction to take, did not have any literature to refer to. I asked about the 'waves' I was experiencing, but he did not have an answer.

Week 2: Diary entries, Myocarditis and ICU

Diary entry on 11 July 2021 (Day 7 in hospital)
Felt OK when I woke up. Had a first 'wave' around 11am. Not sure why they are happening but they start out as flutters. Next I feel like all my veins are full, my skin is tight and expanded. My face gets flushed and then weakness overcomes me. I then rest to 'get over it' [recover]
Legs: wobbly, unbalanced, electric sensations moving up my legs when I walk. Even as I write I feel the same sensation
My chest/heart feels heavy tonight. There is some fear of death. Many have died a month after the vax. I really wish my legs would stop [the]'crawling'[sensation]. The sensation is really weighing down on me. Even my thighs feel them now.

20210712_180705.jpg
Photo taken after recovery from a wave

Diary entry on 12 July 2021
Today I woke up at 5am. My eyes have felt weak and strange since then. Continued pain in my legs when walking. Migraine. Overcome with waves of weakness just before lunch. It's overcast today, but I am trying to stay positive. Did my meditation, it's getting harder because [within] the silence you feel all the throbbing, the pulses through the body. My head- every sensation is heightened...
430pm-ish - had a severe 'wave'. My heart felt like it dropped. Then fluttered. As the flutters dissipated [it felt like] my veins rose and filled up. It caused pressure all over my face, head, body, legs. [Every part was] just stiff. Then I fell backwards in bed and could barely breathe. My eyes closed but I could see colours. Breathing was [difficult], out of breath. My heart fluttered in waves. [In my heart,] I thought this was it.
Franck and [our daughter] arrived. I could not sit up to greet them... [She lay on my quietly, her eyes full of fear] Franck cried. I could see he was broken. I cried too and just held him... Confusion...

Franck called the nurse to come in and she immediately checked my vitals, stats. She said she would inform the cardiologist about this. Later she returned and put a holter monitor on me. That night, I wrote a letter to Franck, giving him specific instructions in the event I did not make it. It had to be done. I wasn't sure I would make it through the night.

In the morning, the head of neurology walked in and said that every test came back clear. All they could do now was to work on rehabilitation for my legs. He said I could pack my bags and it was likely I would go home that very day. I asked him about the heart flutters and he said 'it's common that people feel weak and it should resolve on its own.' Then added that once the holter results were out I could go home before lunch time.

About 30 minutes later, a cardiologist walked in and introduced himself. He explained that the holter results showed multiple arrhythmia throughout the readings. He suspected Myocarditis and would be sending me for a heart MRI along other tests. The cardiology department officially would be taking over and no, I definitely was not going home that day.

My condition deteriorated even more after this. It was hard to speak, and breathing was difficult again. By the end of the week, I was sent to the ICU.

    More to come in Part 4

Read Part 1
Read Part 2

Sort:  

Congratulations @lareinareya! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22