Sitting Down with Dr. Andrew Wakefield, Discussing His "Discredited" Study linking Vaccines & Autism

in #vaccines6 years ago

At a screening of "Vaxxed: From Controversy to Cover-Up", I was able to speak with the film's director, Dr. Andrew Wakefield. Wakefield was an author on one of the first studies to associate autism with vaccinations. Wakefield's study was later said to be discredited, and we go into the details of that here.

Please be sure to watch Vaxxed if you haven't already!



db

I am an investigative journalist and liberty activist; a Lead Investigative Reporter for ActivistPost.com and the founder of the TheConsciousResistance.com & The Houston Free Thinkers. I have also co-authored three books: The Conscious Resistance: Reflections on Anarchy and Spirituality and Finding Freedom in an Age of Confusion, Vol. 1 and Finding Freedom in an Age of Confusion, Vol. 2

Donate via Bitcoin: 1DTwgsipbjNVaW3vJtTTaQYrV75gRsmA12

I am always available for interviews, Please contact [email protected]

I greatly appreciate any support here or on my other social media:

Sort:  

Great Interview with Dr. Wakefield.
Thanks!
I have written about him before here on Steemit:

Dr. Andrew Wakefield a Villain or a Hero?

Bless his soul. HERO without any doubt.

Wow, what a great post! Thanks for doing what you do, and for your support!

Thank-you! And thank-you for the great work that you are doing as well.

Great interview! I have still not seen it hard to find here (UK) but intended too!

Good job Derrick!

Great interview Derrick- If you ever have kids- DON'T VACCINATE!

Hi Derrick, I am resteeming your important post! Upvoted! We need to resist forced vaccines before its too late. Three generations have already faced life-threatening illness and the degradation of our DNA from this criminal Big Pharma non-regulated medical tyranny.

Thanks so much for your support!

If those who took your money had originally given it to you, they might have had an argument. But to steal money other members gave you - that is THEFT.

I am fighting the same kind of mentality on another issue and it makes me angry that they consider it between themselves, take the money and, they say, pass it on to the reward pool.

I do not want any money from the reward pool, for then it makes me guilty of accepting money stolen from you and others, as in their post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@yougotflagged/daily-flag-report-11-20-17

I wish I was wealthy, I would then pass back to you what they took, times ten - just to piss them off.

I am also saddened to see, in so many ways, that the admin here are just as small minded and mean and determined to censor what they don't like as the officers of the other large social media groups.As they go down, in the end, so will Steemit.

They have attracted people who are artistic, and such people tend to be very anti dictatorship, censorship and appropriation of funds belonging to others (theft). Of course, it is being discussed by others who are more knowledgeable and they try to find excuses, that taking back money (not given by them, so it is not a 'taking back', but let's not belabour that point right now) so that they can manipulate the flow of steem and the value, keeping it roughly at one dollar.

I just hope somebody opens something like steemit, but runs it more intelligently and honestly - and caring, so that I can move there. It is not the money being stolen, it is the fact that it is being stolen and that our opinions count for nothing, giving themselves powers as if they are the Elite and we are the serfs, that maddens me.

PS This also suggests we should not try to build up our steem power, but grab our money as and when we can.

PS2 I also will see to it that this post is seen by others outside of Steemit. A pity they will also have to see what is happening, giving them reason to compare us to people like FB etc. What a pity, for this truly was presented as being an effort to break away from the past and create something new and beautiful. And it could have been, if not for petty dictators and greedy investors.

You have been flagged, likely because you are attempting to take advantage of the reward pool. Please see my daily post for more detailed reasoning. Thank you.

How am I attempting to take advantage of the reward pool more than every other creator putting up content in the hopes of getting upvotes?

I have not bought any upvotes from a bot (which is taking advantage), I haven't rented any SP delegation to upvote myself with (which is taking advantage), I haven't been spamming anyone to upvote me... I am simply putting out the best content that I can, and now you get to make the unilateral decision that I don't deserve the rewards that other users upvoted me to?

It totally sucks that your post got flagged - thankfully there are several people dedicated to exposing the vaccine scam on Steemit, so this information is not being buried on Steemit like it is on fakebook.

Thanks again @canadian-coconut for all the amazing curation you do.

You are welcome @sift666

This flag was from berniesanders, and is 100% because he doesn't like freedom of speech when it comes to vaccine dangers.
I am so sorry that this has happened to you @dbroze.

That's so horrible. Why would someone be like that? I don't agree with a host of things said on Steemit, but I'd never do that, especially if I had that much influence.

You got flagged because your DARED to question the religion of vaccination. How dare you? Seriously, if we cannot question, we are not free. I'm sorry you got flagged. This will likely happen every time you broach this subject. I am, however, following and supporting!

Belief systems always attempt to defend themselves, like any organism. I'll keep posting about this, and every other issue I feel is important to inform people about. Maybe it earns, maybe it doesn't, the information is the important part :-)

I think bernie needs a few vaccines...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dbroze from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thank you for sharing this great interview.

You're very welcome! Thanks for watching, and for your comment.

Don't forget Wakefield was paid to do this study by an other pharmaceutical company...

I would say dont let the flag bother you on this one. I would think some of here know better. The movie Vaxxed was awesome by the way.