Sort:  

I don't care a whit what you call me. Speak to the facts or stay out on the porch, the big dogs are attempting to understand how the world actually works, dogma be damned.

Me not supporting your belief is not my issue. Your beliefs are your own problem. Belief is not reason. I'll side with the facts and knowledge.

This. I asked for enlightenment, I googled around and the best possible anti-vaccination argument I could find is that 1 in 1,000,000 people die and 1 in 20,000 people has some side effect. But if nobody had vaccines the risks are much much higher.

I understand the game theory, if every other person vaccinates, then maybe it's in my best interest to not vaccinate because it could increase my survival EV, but if enough people think like that, everyone loses. And the more people you convince to not vaccinate, the more you should want to vaccinate.

I looked around and could not find a single alternative or argument that outweighed the benefit of vaccines. I laid out my case and it has not been refuted by anything other than "you are ignorant" "you are the only one who can cure your ignorance". I suspect the response will be something like "grumble grumble main stream media grumble grumble", to which I'll reply, are you a follower of Putin who sows distrust in the media for no reason?

It is not my business to endlessly refute nonsense. If you can't even do more work than a little 'googling around' to convince yourself then it is not worth my time. I prefer to converse with those who wish to add to understanding and not those who only seek spread the dogma they've accepted as truth.
Try putting thousands of hours over years into the study and see what you come up with for an understanding.

I googled it, seriously? What, did you spend five whole minutes?