Dear Bernie, will you hear us? An open Letter to Senator Bernie Sanders

in #vaccines5 years ago (edited)

BEFA4EF5-DE8A-4A7D-9AFE-70B1BD26B5C5.jpeg

Jennifer Shafer
Portland, CT

The Honorable Bernie Sanders
United States Senate
Washington, D.C. 20510

Dear Bernie,

I write you today sitting on a crowded bus after a long delay in a cold and dirty terminal. Feeling tired and concerned, my passion to be heard remains strong. I never thought I would find myself in this place, away from my family traveling to D.C. for a hearing in the HELP committee about vaccines that I will not be able to speak at. The voice of the vaccine injured will not be heard today, but we will be present in silence wearing the color red. Robert F. Kennedy, Jr., was also denied the right to speak today. This is shocking to me, a Kennedy being denied the right to speak!

I come here to tell you that vaccines can cause injury. I am the bringer of bad news, the pariah “anti vaxxer”. The woman in red that no one wants to listen to. My cries fall on deaf ears. When I speak about my painful experience living with vaccine injury, I am told to shut up, that I am crazy and I kill children. It is deeply concerning how I am bullied and threatened for speaking out about vaccine injury. My work was censored from Medium recently because it was about the Gardasil vaccine and how Connecticut is considering mandating it. What I wrote was considered dangerous, and my account was immediately removed.

It is hard to believe that in our country we can be forced to consume an unregulated pharmaceutical product that is not held to the scientific gold standard and is indemnified from tort law. Not one vaccine on the market today has undergone a true double blind inert placebo study as proven by a recent lawsuits by, Informed Consent Action Network, and Robert F. Kennedy, Jr., “In response to a Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) lawsuit, the FDA has admitted, for the first time, that government agencies, including the CDC, are recommending vaccines for pregnant women that have neither been licensed for pregnant mothers by FDA nor tested for safety in clinical trials. The lawsuit, filed by Children’s Health Defense (CHD) attorney, Robert F. Kennedy, Jr., on behalf of Informed Consent Action Network (ICAN), a vaccine safety advocacy group, sought all clinical trial data used by FDA to approve influenza vaccines for pregnant women.”

I am not anti vaxx, I am the mother of four children, two of which were injured by their childhood vaccinations. I had no idea that in 1986 The Vaccine Injury Act was passed into law. That this law has made vaccine manufacturers liability free. I had no idea the risks that vaccinations can carry. I had no idea how much my children would suffer.

The bus is crowded, I miss my home, but I must come. The matter is too important for me to write you from home. We are citizens before consumers. We are endowed with the right to make a choice. Medical products should never be mandatory especially while pharmaceutical companies enjoy indemnity.

Of all the people in the HELP committee, I know you will hear my cries and the cries of thousands of mothers across this country. Will you stand with us against the pharmaceutical industry as it attempts to crush our voice? As we speak Amazon is posed to take over PillPack. The profits Amazon will reap from this take over are astounding. The pharmaceutical industry will reach into the trillions. The wellspring of money gushes. But at what expense?

The pharmaceutical industry is largest lobbying group in our country and comprises a whooping 70% of all advertising dollars on our major media networks. Pharmaceutical companies cannot be trusted to police themselves. How can we trust the same companies who produced Fen Phen, Vioxx, and the opioid crisis. How can we trust them to make safe vaccines when they have been caught red handed lying to the public about their drugs? What makes vaccines any different? Merck, the makers of Gardasil, MMR, HepB, is currently being sued by Robert F. Kennedy, Jr. for fraud, for the Gardasil vaccine as I write this letter.

The hearing today will be one sided with industry leaders and one lone voice from the public who was specially invited. A young man who has exercised his right to make a medical choice and get vaccinations. The pharmaceutical lobby has flown him in to testify today. They are using this innocent young man to push for mandatory vaccines, while our children are not allowed to speak. There is not one voice to represent our us at this hearing. We are here silenced, stripped of our rights.

The unfortunate reality is that money has corrupted our government. What I respect about you so much Bernie, is that you stand with the people, “It’s not me, It’s us!” All we want is the same freedom to chose what goes into our bodies, and that of our children. Please hear us. Informed consent is a human right.

Children’s Health Defense FDA Lawsuit
https://childrenshealthdefense.org/news/fda-admits-that-government-is-recommending-untested-unlicensed-vaccines-for-pregnant-women/

ICAN HHS Lawsuit
https://icandecide.org/wp-content/uploads/whitepapers/Stipulated%20Order%20copy.pdf

Connecticut Pushes Mandates For Controverial HPV Vaccine Despite Numerous Deaths Reported to VAERS
https://steemit.com/hpv/@jcherry/connecticut-pushes-mandates-for-controverial-hpv-vaccine-despite-numerous-deaths-reported-to-vaers

Sort:  

Congratulations @jcherry! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!