You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response to @suesa 's current "Autism and Vaccines" Series.

in #vaccines7 years ago (edited)

Trying to pinpoint a rare condition on infrequent exposure

You are not saying Autism is rare, right? You mean an adverse, neuro-degenerative vaccine reaction?

Also, I don't think slamming a needle under the skin and pushing a plunger full of the stuff qualifies as "infrequent exposure," per se.

As for your tooth filling, it is not being injected directly into your bloodstream. Plus, some people are more predisposed to the condition (ASD) than others. There are a million variables.

I am simply critiquing the weak points and outright fallacious implications of this "Autism and Vaccines" series.

We need better scientific inquiry and less conspiracy thinking

Agree 100%.

Sort:  

I suppose I'm incorrect as 1 in 42 boys are and 1 in 189 girls are DX'd with autism. I think I may have Asperger's syndrome, I grew up when leaded gasoline was being used. I think vaccine science needs to be updated, we shouldn't vaccinate diseases that typically are acquired through the facial mucus membranes by intramuscular injection. I realize my experience relies heavily on the statistics of small numbers, and I probably shouldn't reply to topics before I've had my regular full dose of caffeine.
Thanks

All good. I was runnin' on fumes today, myself.