You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Alternative Lifestyle Show - the Anti-Vaccines debate - help wanted

in #vaccines6 years ago

Well, I pretty much sit on a different side of the debate. I am a mum (with a potentially non-neurotypical child), a healthcare professional and over all pro-choice for parents to decide what is best with the information at hand... I believe the main issue is not 'all or nothing' as many seem to be believing... there are the right immunisations, for the right child, at the right time... I did a fair amount of research prior to immunising my children (all in medical journals and related databases, no youtube videos in sight) and while I concur with the conclusions that 'vaccines' do not directly 'cause' ASD, I believe that is not the end of the story and they are a factor in the development of ASD for kids that have a constellation of factors against them.... Happy to share my findings.

Sort:  

To add to that... I forgot to say I was heavily immunised throughout my career as a HCP and developed an allergy to thimerosal resulting in a skin problem that took 2 yrs to be taken under control, so I also have personal experience of immunisation adverse effects.... So not just about my kids either.