You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How the Measles Vaccination Program has Destroyed Herd Immunity

in #vaccines7 years ago

Hi @canadian-coconut! I definitely did. Thank you. It is something I need to find out more about. In another two years time, my daughter is due for her 10 year olds vaccination, though I don't remember what it is for... probably a booster. I want to be more educated about this by then.
It is scary enough that we are bombarded with all kinds of bacteria, viruses and what not outside.. and how our bodies try their best everyday to keep us alive and well. We shouldn't upset the rhythm by unnecessary 'medication' unless it is absolutely essential. Really good coming across your post... and thanks very much for stopping by too! Good luck & Cheers! - @sandzat

Sort:  

@sandzat you should not be afraid of bacteria, and viruses outside. On the contrary. The truth is that the immune system, even the digestive system are the same as our muscles. If you go to a gym and work out everyday you can build massive muscles that can lift more and more heavier things. The same goes for our minds, and our immune system. We are just like the rice plant that was covered in the book "The One Straw Revolution" by Masanobu Fukuoka. The plant was not raised like other rice plants -in water-. Instead the rice plant was exposed to more harsh conditions and an environment that did not kill it, but made it stronger. The end result was a rice plant that beared more fruit than those that were raised in water. The reason is that when the rice plant was grown in water it became fragile and could not keep itself up when it was without water. It would die without water and thus was dependent and did not adapt or evolve to fortify itself but rather only to be strong enough to give fruit. The rice from this weak plant was also smaller and not as nutrient dense as the rice from the other stronger rice plant. Instead of drenching the plant in water, Fukuoka uses straw to keep levels of humidity right for the plant. Before I go on off topic, I'll just get to the point. Bacteria is good and important to our health, the more of it we can collect, the stronger our system builds itself. Exposing your children to bacterias is therefore important. This is why when you observe native tribes around the world you don't often see deadly sicknesses. Many of these ideas have been sold as lies to get us to believe the "savages" are at risk because they're too dumb to develop pharmaceutical drugs. But this is not true, they are all well adapted to their environment and thus are immune to locally occurring diseases. Just think of the environment your children will likely be in through their lives and help them to adapt to it. I left a huge reply all the way at the bottom with some suggestions if you're interested. I also highly recommend watching this video regarding Gut Bacteria

Thanks for the advice @gamagoro! You are right about the immune system. And the probiotics. I'm a strong believer. I don't take any kind of allopathic medicine myself... I've been pretty healthy my whole life... atleast till six months ago and I'm still not scared for myself. It is my daughter that I'm literally terrified for. She has allergic rhinitis and keeps getting cough, wheezing and/or cold and fever almost every three or four weeks the whole year around. Unfortunately, for her, we've consulted many doctors and all they had to give her were antibiotics and steroids! As a result, I believe, she isn't growing as well as I would like her to be. About a month ago, I put my foot down and switched to homeopathy. Let's see where that takes us. She is my and my husband's only child. We both love her and would do anything for her. And it is especially my duty to ensure that she grows up into a healthy, strong, educated and wise person. Till she grows up and I find she's grown up well, I'm going to be like a tigress Mom ready to fight at the first hint of an external attack.

@gamagoro has good advice.... dirt is good... there are bad bacteria but also good bacteria too.... we should go on fasts and clean out the gut, the center, our liver once a month or year.... we should try to keep our liver clean for about 3 years in order to restore the liver.... our liver cells can be replaced in about 3 years.... we can get a new liver in about 3 years.... and our whole body every 7 years or so

dirt is good...

Ever wondered why so many dogs eat dirt? Especially compost-like dirt. And why they all eat from the same area and not just any dirt? I'll bet they smell the pro-biotics in it!

Soil is very healthy for pro biotics and we should be more creative like dogs and find ways to get more of that dirt into our bodies.

I have seen a few farmers eat a little soil here in India and they claim that the soil helps in digestion among other things. They do not eat a lot but a pinch of clean soil which has no smell.

You've got a lot of time to research before her next set of vaccines.
Feel free to read my older posts, and of course stay tuned for more!