O Valentine, Valentine! Where for art thou?

in #valentine6 years ago (edited)

It's cold outside and I'm in my bed...

Today has been one of the most laid back days I've had this year, I started off with watching Naruto (currently Chunin exams), then caught up on the latest Boruto. I'm letting you know now that I did it all back-to-front, watching Naruto, that is; I started with the movies a few years ago, I went on to Naruto Shippuden, moved on to Boruto and started Naruto this year. Although I feel as though I've already watched it for how many flashbacks are in Naruto Shippuden...don't judge me

I had a really early lunch of curried prawns and noodles, mainly because I had some work to do.

"Work, on Valentine's, surely not?"

Yes, friends, I had to make significant edits to my script and send to my producer before tomorrow. Doing this by the self-imposed target of 3pm means I can get feedback before the day is out, even if the feedback comes tomorrow (which is most realistic) I prefer not leaving my writing to the evening, it reminds me of when I was finishing assignments at school

The best time for me to write, is when I stop thinking about starting and actually put pen to paper