The Character of Love - Happy Valentines Day

in #valentine6 years ago (edited)

red-love-heart-alone-6068.jpg

I am standing in my office over looking the view of Ikeja City mall - my office is close to Ikeja City Mall in Lagos Nigeria (Popularly known as Shoprite). I know I was going to work all day today (I mean who is going to give you a day off to celebrate valentine's day). I thought the rest of Lagos was with me on this!

As at 2:00pm GMT+1 Traffic started building up everyone going to Ikeja City mall!

So I passed by the mall out of curiosity and of course to get lunch (It's work day so....) , and the car park is almost full!

Please what did they tell their boss? How did they do it?

img 20180214.jpg

Today a lot of persons are celebrating Love.

The question however is what is love?

I have always wondered - if it was really love, why does it have an end sometimes? If not many times (What happens when relationships breaks up or marriages end up in divorce)

Was it love? Is love supposed to have an end or not? (I am hoping someone can answer that eventually).

I spoke with a colleague and she said what keeps a relationship going is understanding not Love.

So love doesn't come with understanding? I guess it is the feeling that is generally called "Love" (I stand to be corrected). The feeling makes us do things - Like the feeling of hunger will make you eat! (Sometimes even unhealthy things).

But what if I tell you that Love can be a character.

While no one has been able to give a clear definition to love the character of love was clearly defined in the Bible.

1 Corinthians 13:4-8
4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.
8 Love never fails or comes to an end.

Maybe if we all do this we will have better marriages and better relationships.

My Valentines day starts after work hours.

Have fun!