Love Day Is Here!!! Part 2

in #valentines6 years ago

I hope you all had a wonderful Valentine’s day. I sure did. It was very busy.

My day went like this.

I woke up and had to put the finishing touches on the gifts. I woke my son up and gave him a haircut since it was long overdue. I had to find the perfect outfit for him which consist of a red polo shirt, jeans, white shoes, white suspenders, and a cute little bow tie. He was looking so handsome. We ate breakfast and then I took him to school to pass out all his gifts. That took a long time be we got through it.

IMG_20180214_074406[1].jpg

IMG_20180214_074343[1].jpg

When I came back home, my husband had gifts for me. We went out for breakfast to avoid all the hustle and bustle of the holiday. I feel as though love should be expressed on a daily. I have not been married that long, only 8 ½ years but that’s just my personal feelings. It is nice to celebrate the day but to me, what really matters is that he appreciates me 365 days a year not just on holidays. Thank goodness my husband does express his love in various ways throughout the year. After we ate breakfast, he took me to buy some clothes as well. I just picked up two shirts.

I really wanted to do a quick little project for myself. I couldn’t resist. Here it is.

IMG_20180214_151630[1].jpg

Since my son stated that he wanted a balloon, I decided to get him one and a book from the dollar store. He loves to read.

IMG_20180214_133640[1].jpg

IMG_20180215_031930[1].jpg

Even though Valentine’s day is over, let’s keep the love going.

Sort:  

Congratulations @annparenting! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!