Someone vandalized and destroyed my cars side mirror!

in #vandalism6 years ago


I was borrowing my car for my girlfriend for her to go to school one day and at the evening I got an really disturbing text saying that someone had broken my cars side mirror.. At first I didn't really believe it because the mirror had grown really strongly in so it was unable to move at all, even after applying tons of lubricant and different oils to get the mirror moving like it actually should.

After she finally called me I realized she's not messing with me and it's real so I asked her to cut the mirror wires with a pair of pliers I had in the trunk and drive home carefully.

I thought okay maybe the glass is broken, but when she got home I took a look and someone had tried to destroy the mirror on purpose because it was actually ripped to the other side when I took a look at the plastic and connections.

I don't understand people like this at all, why do you mess with others property, firstly the car was parked nicely, there was room for at least 2 cars to drive by and on the other side plenty of room for a family with an baby carriage to get by as well so the car wasn't blocking anyway. Secondly, there were plenty of other cars parked in front and behind of my car so it wasn't like it was on private land etc. Third if it was done by accident (which I KNOW wasn't) honest person would leave a note and an phone number or something like this.

I really hate people like this and since the mirror was bent and destroyed more than it looked at first, this thing may cost me around 50 euros to fix now.

Picture of the "mirror"

26853267_1880052835346480_1479583777_o.jpg

I would kindly ask for people who are reading this, that if you want to help me out can I please ask from you to give the highest upvote you are willing to give so I could fix my car and get back on track ASAP.

Thank you all!


Sort:  

You have my 3 cents. ^^

You have my 6 :D

Oh my god that is terrible! Hope the person who did this gets punished!

Thanks @raksu
I hope so as well

Sorry for what happen to you

Heeeeey my steemit friend how are You is good post congratulation. PLEASE check my blog thank you

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here