Our first #vanlife trip to Tatry

in #vanlife4 years ago (edited)

Hi,

let me introduce myself. I'm Simon. I work for Coinmate.io and Confirmo.net (that's why I'm also posting their press releases). This job lets me work from home and because I was always roamer in my heart I decided to make that home movable so I can travel the world. I got rid of my apartment and bought a van which we named Emil. It was converted already but it had everything I and my dog Decci needs. I just needed to remake the bed, so I can fit with my 1,9m.
AEDE6FAF-1D7F-420D-822C-FF29FB8C7B2E_1_105_c.jpeg
I finished right on time so we could go to Slovakia to their famous mountains called Tatry. I, my GF and Decci packed and we hit the road. The first stop was at my relatives in Dolný Hričov. It was a lovely night and the other day we headed for an old castle called Strečno. You can park down and pay small fee and walk few minutes to the top. If you have a dog with you be aware that the dog can go inside the walls but not inside the castle.
We wanted to spend our first night on top of the water dam called "Čierná voda" but we ended up at the lower water tank. This is the spot where we slept.
olymp-44.jpg
We had an amazing breakfast and we went to the mountains to complete our first walk. Here is our walk on a map, so please feel free to do the same. First Track
iphone-14.jpg
For the rest of our trip, we moved to "Starý Smokovec" where we stayed near a waterfall. We even took a quick shower in that refreshing 5C water. Then here is a map to our second trip to see more of these waterfalls. Second Track
iphone-28.jpg iphone-29.jpg
You can find a lot of cool places in the mountains even in the village. If you travel with dog you should have them all the time on leash and you should have a muzzle with you. We went here for dinner but dogs are not allowed.

So that was our extended weekend and first #vanlife trip.

Please let me know in the comments if you would like to read more from our trips and my fulltime #vanlife with the dog. I have plenty of new stories and lots of experience with traveling with a dog. Or if there is something that you are missing from my blogpost write it down to the comments!
Thanks!
olymp-38.jpg

Sort:  

Nice Van, looks perfect. I’ll resteem your post. Hope you get some more feedback and upvotes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Vítejte na Steemu :) Ty výhledy z dodávky musí být úžasné. Parádní fotky. Kdybyste se chtěli představit místní (malé ale aktivní) české a slovenské komunitě, napište něco pod tagem #cesky ;)

Díky, něco zkusím, ale moc se mi nechce psát dvojjazyčně

Jasně, to chápu. Taky píšu 99% svého obsahu anglicky. Jen jsem chtěl upozornit, že tady na Steemu existuje i česká komunita a pod jakým tagem píše ;)

Tak ať se ti tady líbí :)

oh my god your van looks perfect, I wouldn't be able to fit my instruments with it but I dream to spend a while just like this, moving and enjoying nature.

What kind of instruments?

I play mostly piano, but also harp, kantele, hammered dulcimer XD flutes, drums oh my it's a bit complicated for me imagining myself without it, but I'd sure isntalll a small midi keyboard and maybe bring my harp and months at least with me, and spend some months, long term I need my gear for music, but it'd be nice to spend a while out in Nature living differently, nature is what mostly inspires most my work

Love the wood interior in the van, that looks great! Definitely looking forward to reading more about your vanlife adventures. These are some great shots you shared in this post, and really cool you got to take your home with you when you visited them :) Cheers
EDIT and thanks for confirming ownership of this content on Instagram :) We (@c-squared/@c-cubed curation group) are featuring this post in our daily featured posts, which will be published at midnight UTC on the @c-cubed blog. Cheers

Amazing van, the wooden interior is so unique and i also liked that you kept a plain whice colour for the outside. Very undercover,lol. Welcome to Steem, looking forward for more of your adventures:)

Yeah, that was the idea, to be able to camp everywhere :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I love van life posts. I have a VW transporter and have done lots of vehicle living in all kinds of things. Beautiful van conversion!

Hezké fotky z Tater i pejsek Decci😍🐾

Wow, your van looks so roomy, cozy and most importantly stealth!

I'm very curious to learn more from your stories and experiences as I'm aiming to the same lifestyle. I want to transition from a backpacker/cyclo tourer to a van, so I can carry my mountain bike and just go exploring. Right now I can raise the resourses for a van, but I still don't have an income that could be done on the road, that's why I haven't moved yet.

By the way, I found you by pure luck while searching for travelers on the Steem, sometimes users disappear from our radar.

That said, I'd like to invite you to our platform on https://travelfeed.io/, there we concentrate the biggest travelling community on the blockchain. By posting on TF you'll have a far better visibility on your content and a chance to be curated by our team, increasing your rewards. (you may have noticed the #travelfeed on the popular tags)

If you feel like so your are also invited to our Discord channel, where the travelling community reunites to chat, also we'll be able to guide you through the platform.

Join us on the TravelFeed Discord!

Join the vibrant community of travelers on our Discord server! Any questions? Don't hesitate to ask for help — we are here to help!

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Congratulations @vrsasi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!