# Are You Ready for Some Football?!: Chowing Down On Vegan Superbowl Snacks

in #vegan6 years ago

Superbowl Nibbles.jpg

Superbowl 52 kicked off a little more than seven minutes ago and the score is already 3-0 for the Philadelphia Eagles! But, wait...the New England Patriot's have a first in 10! If you're into this kind of thing, this evening promised to be an exciting time. After all, IT IS THE SUPERBOWL!!!

But, as for me, I'm all about the Superbowl food and commercials. I am the undisputed champion of noshing on some sumptuous vegan food. For our Superbowl snacks, we're having:

  • Homemade Jalpeno Pimento Cheese
  • Field Roast Brand "FRullalo Wings"
  • Hilary's Brand Broccoli Casserole Bites
  • Homemade Ranch Dressing
  • Bitchin' Brand Bombay Sauce
  • Carrots
  • Crackers
  • Olives
  • Fruit Platter with Pineapple, Strawberries, Blackberries and Kumquats

What are you having for your Superbowl spread? Come on. I really want to know. Drop me a note in the comments and let me know what's on your table tonight.

Got to run....those "FRullalo Wings" are calling my name!

And, dang, the Philadelphia Eagles just made a touchdown! Got to root for the underdog! Go Eagles!!


Until tomorrow, all the best my fellow Steemians!

Hi, I'm Benita G. You may also know me as, or call me, @AtMemesTable.

Hope you loved this post. Now, make me a happy girl and upvote my post and follow me.

I would love to have the opportunity to talk to you and to get to know you and you me. Check me out later! 'Cause you'd best believe that I'm going to be checking you out! Find me @AtMemesTable.

See you tomorrow!

Sort:  

Yum! Your spread looks fantastic! I'm going to do a post tomorrow with our Superbowl meal. 😁

Can't wait to see it @plantstoplanks! We're keeping it simple. But, oh those vegan goodies are delicious! Enjoy the game!

It's just my boyfriend and I watching at home, so we did simple, too. No lacking in flavor though! Looking forward to half-time now...🎶

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:14:23
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 54.80/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Super selection of healthy snacks, I've picked up a few new ideas from here thank you.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance