๐ŸŽ‰ We Just Hit 500 Followers and It's Time for our Biggest Contest Yet! (The #VeganHeroesContest) ๐Ÿ’ช๐ŸŒฑ

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago

Two days ago we reached 500 followers here on Steemit! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ ๐ŸŽ‰ A massive thank you to each and every one of you! We could not have reached this milestone without you and we are so inspired by you all. We are forever grateful ๐Ÿ’š

Down.jpg

Before joining Steemit 66 days ago we had no idea how much fun it would be! ๐Ÿ˜†

We had just started our blog and struggled to find people who would really appreciate and find value in our content. We finally found that amazing place in Steemit and sharing our content and finding a wonderful community of like-minded people like yourselves has been such a wonderful experience.

Your feedback and support has been invaluable to us during these last two months and you, our Steemit community, have reignited our passion for making beautiful and valuable content for you to enjoy! ๐Ÿ”ฅ

IMG_7141-min.jpg

We are working hard at bringing you even better content in the future and we can't wait to share it with you! ๐Ÿ’ช๐ŸปWe're open to any suggestions as to what you would like to see from us, so please leave a comment saying what you would like to see in the future๐Ÿ‘‡

Seeing all of your amazing work on Steemit, your entries to our contests and challenges has inspired us to up our own game! So, are you ready for our new contest! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

It's Time for the #VeganHeroesContest ๐Ÿ’ช๐ŸŒฑ

Screen Shot 2018-03-15 at 10.07.11.png

We are so inspired each and every day by YOUR day-to-day life and the great work you do to spread compassion and hope in the world ๐Ÿ’™ Every action makes a difference, no matter how small. So this week's contest asks you the question:

What is your talent or gift you share with the world and how are you using it in contributing to make our planet a happier and healthier place for everyone? ๐ŸŒฑ

However you contribute, whether you an activist, an amazing recipe developer, a photographer, musician, artist, vegan parent and the list goes on and on, we want to hear your story of how you are using your gift to spread compassion and kindness in the world! โ˜ฎ๏ธ We cannot wait to hear your stories!

Competition Requirements

  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Make a post about your contribution to a happier, healthier and more peaceful world and use the hashtag #VeganHeroesContest
  • Comment the link to your post in the comments down below

The top 6 posts will be chosen according to how well the post is crafted, the images used and the writing as well as if they meet the competition requirements. We want our top 6 posts to be an inspiring collection of stories.

Here's What's up for Grabs

  • 5 SBD to the winner and a resteem of their post
  • 1 SBD to 5 other entries

The winners will be announced in 2 weeks time on the 29th of March, this is so that you have enough time to dig deep within yourself to see how you can make a positive impact in the world.

Love Instagram Post.jpg

Check out our blog Delicious Plants for more easy, healthy recipes and to download our free guide to making vegan pizza! ๐Ÿ•

Check us out on Instagram, Facebook and Pinterest!

Cheers guys and gals! ๐Ÿ‘‹

Sort: ย 

Congrats on hitting this incredible milestone of 2 months and over 500 followers! You guys are incredible and you will hit much bigger milestones here on steemit very soon! And to celebrate withthis great contest is such a great idea, I am joining soon!!!

Your words mean so much to us, thank you Niina! ๐Ÿ’š I love watching all of our channels grow and get even better ๐ŸŒฑ I am so excited for your post, I literally am on the edge of my seat right now for it! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Thank you for your support โญ๏ธ

Oh, you know what, I just wrote the post for your contest, but I will wait to post it until later today, because it is middle in the night and noone is awake right now haha;) But I have a great post coming your way, very very soon guys, stay tuned!!

Hahaha no problem Niina! ๐Ÿ˜† post it when youโ€™re ready! ๐ŸŒฑ

Get in, 500 in the bag, well deserved guys, you produce such high quality content. Who knows maybe I'll even throw an entry in there too. ;)

Delighted for you, honestly delighted. Keep up the great work.

Thanks, Derek! It would be great if you made an entry for the #VeganHeroesContest

CONGRATULATIONS GUYS!!! I am so happy to have you here on Steemit, because I love your recipes and your contests. This is definitely a good one and I am in for sure. All of us VEGANS are having a powerful impact transforming the world to a place of love and compassion, the way is meant to be. We all have our unique talents and abilities and they are all equally important. Steemit is one of the best platforms to unite us especially by initiating contests like this one ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Amen!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿงก

I love that you said we are transforming the world into "the way it is meant to be" - they speak so much truth โค๏ธ Veganism is a wonderful return to our most basic and pure nature as kind and compassionate beings.

Thank you for your support Lena on our journey thus far ๐ŸŒฑ I am so excited to read your entry - it is going to be one to remember I am sure ๐Ÿ˜†

Congratulations on hitting the 500 mark so quickly! Truly deserved. Also great initiative with the contest too!

Thanks, we hope to see an entry from you!

Your post has been featured in issue #2 of the MAKE IT HEALTHY PROJECT MAGAZINE. Many thanks for your contribution, and keep the great posts coming! :-)

Wow, thank you so much @woman-onthe-wing! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ We are extremely honored ๐Ÿ’š

Congratulations my friends, you deserve sooo many more followers! Thank you for all your efforts to spread the message of health and compassion on this platform and for bringing the vegan Steemit community together! I love your theme for the next contest and I'm looking forward to read all the entries and get to know more vegan Steemians โ™ฅ

Thank you Sofia - that really means a lot, we appreciate your support so much! ๐Ÿ”ฅWe also cannot wait to see some amazing entries - you are also welcome to join, I looked at your food blog the other day again and I absolutely love your work - you are a great inspiration for us and many others ๐ŸŒฑ

Thank you sooo much for your kind words and support, it means a lot to me โ™ฅ

๐ŸŒฑ๐Ÿ’š

This contest is a great idea. I will participate. My family and I have a small shelter for dogs in homeless in a small town in Venezuela. If I win this contest, I will use the money to buy food for them.

That sounds beautiful! I cannot wait to read your story ๐Ÿ˜ฑthank you for the work that you do! ๐Ÿ’š Good luck for the contest!

Congrats. You are doing such an amazing job here! Steem on!

Thank you Amy! ๐Ÿ’šWe are going full Steem ahead ๐Ÿ˜‚

Useful! I subscribed, I hope for reciprocity. Offer for everyone! Checking subscriptions every other day

Huge huge huge congratulations to you @deliciousplants on reaching the 500 followers mark.

But could you do a post on the high and lows, and how you reached this in just 66 days?

I think some newbies will find it very interesting and resourceful.

Just my thoughts.

I will definitely make a post about in the future. But here are some things you can do:

  1. Post regularly (3 - 4 times a week is ideal)
  2. Leave meaningful comments on other people posts.
  3. Host or join contests, this has been one of the biggest reasons for our growth.
  4. Post quality content, spend some time on creating quality posts, incorporate different types of media, like photos, gifs, videos, etc.

If you have any other questions about growing your account or creating content we would love to help you. Ask anytime

See my post and vote my last 3 post and I will upvote you 100% in one hour.... No reply

I Upvoted And Followed you. do The same for me and we could help each other Earn.

Congratulations @deliciousplants on reaching 518 followers in only 67 days!

I wish you continued success!

@Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman in an effort to help others achieve the success you have!

I have followed and upvoted you.

people well done , lets do this for the animals, all my steem goes to help them get rescued

Amen, this is all for the animals! Thank you so much for the support @joelcarter ๐ŸŒฑ

ther're what i live for , i'm in trouble for taking aniamls from slaughter farms , f-it i dont care they matter more, the papers have picked up so should be okay , funny thing was my ex girlfriend told the papers to piss me off , but its only make things stronger lol

wow! You had doing a lot in just 60 days, that's amazing! Congratulations! I will join this contest in a few day, I would like to share with every body our vegan activism job here in Colombia, we are pioners and I hope more people could fell inspired in some places like my country where veganism is a very new thing, a new beautiful thing ๐Ÿ’™and we are working for making it bigger and bigger!! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you so much for your kind words @auracosmica ๐Ÿ’š I would love to hear about your work in Colombia - we are here in South Africa where veganism is also a pretty misunderstood concept and so would really relate to your efforts to isnpire people โญ๏ธ

South Africa ๐Ÿ˜that's awesome! I will go there one day ๐Ÿ˜Šand in case you haven't seen it, here is my post ๐Ÿ’™ https://steemit.com/veganheroescontest/@auracosmica/vegan-activism-medellin-colombia-we-are-the-voice-of-the-voiceless-veganheroescontest

Oh my @deliciousplants first of all congratulations on your huge milestone and secondly, this is just melting my heart with happiness! I'm going to send you a donation to include for the winner OK? Message me on Discord! I'd love to help with this! <3

Wow! Cece, thank you so much! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ thank you for your support, you are doing some awe-inspiring work here on Steemit! ๐Ÿ’š

You are so welcome, I am more than happy to reward the vegan movement for their inspiration and love out there :) Thanks for putting this together! Sending you love!

Hello @deliciousplants,
20% of a tree has been planted for You ๐ŸŒด
We are very grateful for your support @montaquilaa
Let's make Mother Earth a greener place!

Hello, I had a pending task to do my post for this contest, luckily I'm on time. Thanks for the initiative, I enjoyed making the post and I hope everyone likes it. You can see my entry VeganHeroesContest

I would like to participate. Please when is the deadline for submissions?

The deadline for submissions is next week Tuesday, March 27 ๐Ÿ˜† I canโ€™t wait to see your entry! ๐ŸŒฑ

ย 6 years agoย ย Reveal Comment

Thank you @luckyyou! ๐ŸŒฑIt's great to meet you too!