Where did all my money go?

in #vegan6 years ago

when you.jpg

I was in my regular philosophy thoughts on the bus home yesterday and I saw this good-looking Ferrari passing by the window. Of course, my first thought was that it was looking good and all that but in the same time, I began to think about the value of money and what most people think is the normal or the "classic" ways to spend their money on.

Most of the people on the planet, at least in the western world spend a huge amount of money on fast fashion, food, jewelry, and other junk. It's like some people are addicted to buying and possessing things. And Yeah I don't judge. If that's their hobbies and lives then go ahead. But I don't believe that life is that shallow. I believe materialism takes away the focus of our true thriving.

I feel like, even if I had all the money in the world I would never buy a fancy car like that just because I have the opportunity to do. It feels very meaningless and boring. I mean you can't bring your Ferrari to the other dimensions. It does not work like that.

I began to laugh when I asked myself these simple questions.
"Donnie, where is all your money? What do you spend your money on?"
I am not poor or anything, I just realized that I am addicted too, addicted to being true to life and addicted to the pursuit of health and happiness. 😊

Enjoy my photoshop skills :p and a Classic meme 😊

Do you think materialism is our true nature?
Please comment what you think!

Till next time,
Take care / Donnie

#Vegan #health #pursuitofhappiness #philosophy #materialism

Sort:  

Nice one Donnie! I think we are all trying to fill a void. A void created from this industrious capitalist society we have created as it has taken away our connections to nature and community. And as advertising is fairly unlimited in its grasp. We are told to fill that void with THINGS! That's my two cents 😅 thanks for sharing pal. 'A' for effort on the photoshopping too!

Thank you @stickycj and you are so right! Our connections to nature is taken away by THINGS! I hope one day everybody awakes from this "Robot coma". Thank you so much for your two cents and your awesome reply :)
Much love sent to you from Sweden!

Congratulations @donniedio! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!