£6.30 vegan meal for 2

in #vegan5 years ago

I went vegan in August 2017, I'll never let myself forget this date, it was the first day in my life I made a personal promise to myself that I'll be true to myself and stop being a hypocrite. Since this day its not been easy. It's gotten easier but it's not always easy. Having said that, no matter how hard it gets I'll rather go hungry then to contribute towards consuming animal products. There is no way I will ever put anything in my mouth without checking the ingredients. There is now so many vegan options available in supermarkets. more brands have popped up and are making amazing new recipes. The only reason veganism is expensive for me is because I want to buy everything and stock up. But if want to be vegan on a budget, I can easily do that and still eat good food.

This meal for two cost

Burger bun: 40p
Vegan burgers (2in a pack) £2.50
Bag of mixed leafs £1 will serve up to 6 people
Bag of chips £1
Cherry tomatoes 80p
Pickle 60p

Total £6.30

Any questions?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This looks like an awesome treat for real foodies - just yummy

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @earthkind! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!