BBQ STEW

in #vegan4 years ago

0e5v7l.jpg

This is my vegan version of a potjie, which is a South African stew made over the fire with a cast iron pot, unfortunately I don't have a cast iron pot, but I do have a stainless steel pot, potjie is usually a meat based dish but I used these vegan steaks which are quite nice.

t5p6g8.jpg

First I lightly oil the pot and put onions and garlic

sjwebu.jpg

Mushrooms

kilt87.jpg

Baby corn

ruhq7v.jpg

Green beans

vgjevp.jpg

Veggie stock, pinch of salt and pepper with turmeric, smoked paprika, allspice, coriander and mixed herbs

qudpb8.jpg

Then some chopped carrot

jl4qlr.jpg

Some potato

z6pm1l.jpg

Then I grabbed the veggie steak and grilled them a bit

f8xf48.jpg

And chopped them up and added in

lt8zap.jpg

The process is a bit long but I did have some company

bpjlzf.jpg

And that's my BBQ stew, thanks for stopping by

1w2jcu.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @gguy773! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This sounds really good. I may try this myself except I do eat meat and would use regular steak.