You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reasons why Veganism (or at least plant based) is the future.

in #vegan6 years ago

Hey @k-a-s-i-a, thanks a million for checking it out, the resteem and indeed taking the time to leave such a detailed reply. I totally hear you! Change is a long time coming and it is a slow process. I find that the best ways through to peoples brains is their stomachs, I do my best to create delicious food that can trick onmis as far too many believe that being Vegan is all salads etc. Couldn't be further from the truth.

As for the ethical side of things, I became Vegan for the animals, Vegan is quite hot right now and that is great, don't bet me wrong. But as you say there are a lot of hypocrites out there. For many I genuinely believe that they are unaware of the reality of animals in the food supply systems, entertainment and or cosmetics / medical industries. I think that highlighting this is a really important step so those who are plant based can make an informed decision on the road they want to take.

Don't worry I am from Ireland and I totally get the whole meal isnt a meal thing. I was one of them too. So if I can change so can everyone!